Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and amenities, but small.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room was well designed but cramped for two people. Could have used another foot or two of floor space in two directions to make this a well appointed suite, but as is, a bit too compact.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, not lucky with neighboring room

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This is a nice, clean hotel, very close to the main tourist attractions in Williamsburg. I liked the large room that included a kitchenette with stove/fridge/microwave. The setting is also very pretty, little townhomes in colonial style, quiet neighborhood, playground and pool. On to the bad part. We were not very lucky with the neighboring room. The couple who stayed there was very loud and one of the three nights we stayed there they were up at 4am! They were obviously getting ready for a trip, but had no regards for the other guests, slamming cabinet doors, running the microwave, filling coolers with ice, and just talking really loud. Also, while breakfast was not included, the front desk proposed us a free breakfast at their other location and they also offered free tickets to colonial Williamsburg. The day after we arrived at the breakfast location, and we find out it was a sales pitch for their vacation property! We were supposed to stay there after eating and sit through a 90 minutes presentaion. We were travelling with kids so that bordered the impossible. Mrs D'Erika at the other front desk hadn't mention a thing! We lost half hour to get there, we were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Harry from Maryland

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room to far away from pool. No balcony or patio at our room
4 out of 5
by Supermom from California

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I were here to visit with more family and see some sights around the area. This place gave us a central location and a place to cook some of our meals for our budget conscious group. It was clean, friendly and fairly inexpensive for the week for what we received.
3 out of 5
by kyla from alexandria

not worth the price!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The road in was under construction and not paved. Covered in gravel and pieces of construction trash. The construction crew was using heavy machinery and vehicles with no regard for the cars driving on the same road. They weren't wearing hard hats or directing traffic. Twice we almost got hit by a bulldozer because the operator backed out into the road without looking first. The ceiling between our room and the upstairs room was so paper thin we could hear the entire conversation they were having. The kitchenette is very tiny with zero counter space. A fridge but no freezer. There is an oven and stove top, but we thought that was a waste of space. The complimentary wifi is so slow we were better off using our data plan with only 1-2 bars. The only good thing was that they weren't too pushy with the timeshare presentation. We didn't want to go and they were kind enough to stop asking.
4 out of 5
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen from york pa

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Con...parking is limited around each unit. Holiday weekend and getting back to the unit later at night left no convenient parking which made loading the car in a downpour uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by James from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet stay. The staff was friendly and well-informed re: policies etc. No one tried to sell me a condo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Va

30 Year old place and it needs some improvements

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms appear to be in good shape and there's a nice layout. However after checking in we realized the sound from the next door room carries through. The front desk explained that the hotel is 30 years old. I assume that means there's no insulation. Light between the door to the next room easily shines through and had to be blocked so it wasn't a distraction for sleeping. The worst part was not having hot water for our showers. We were busy for graduation weekend that I forgot to call the first day and the 2nd morning I ended up not taking a shower as it was just not warm enough. Thr Internet service was not consistent either. The nicest part was having the mini kitchen in the room. I won't be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Too Short