Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week at Wyndham

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: How clean and BIG the rooms were
Location: Colonial Williamsburg
Everything about our stay at Wyndham was great, from the room to your wonderful staff! Thanks for everything, we will be coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, United States of America

Thanksgiving Getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort. Easy check in.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to everything in Williamsburg.
We stayed for a quick Thanksgiving getaway. I was pleased to find that the kitchen had everything single thing I needed to make a complete Turkey dinner. I brought my food and some containers for leftovers but everything else was right there. The room was very clean. It was close to the movie theatre which we like to do every year after our meal. They are working on the resort so there is some construction around but they weren't working during the holiday. I even called for maintenance to put in a new battery in the smoke detector and they responded within 20 minutes. The staff was very friendly and you were not forced to watch a presentation on timeshares. They offered and if you didn't want to no big deal. Will definitely go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and amenities, but small.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room was well designed but cramped for two people. Could have used another foot or two of floor space in two directions to make this a well appointed suite, but as is, a bit too compact.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, not lucky with neighboring room

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This is a nice, clean hotel, very close to the main tourist attractions in Williamsburg. I liked the large room that included a kitchenette with stove/fridge/microwave. The setting is also very pretty, little townhomes in colonial style, quiet neighborhood, playground and pool. On to the bad part. We were not very lucky with the neighboring room. The couple who stayed there was very loud and one of the three nights we stayed there they were up at 4am! They were obviously getting ready for a trip, but had no regards for the other guests, slamming cabinet doors, running the microwave, filling coolers with ice, and just talking really loud. Also, while breakfast was not included, the front desk proposed us a free breakfast at their other location and they also offered free tickets to colonial Williamsburg. The day after we arrived at the breakfast location, and we find out it was a sales pitch for their vacation property! We were supposed to stay there after eating and sit through a 90 minutes presentaion. We were travelling with kids so that bordered the impossible. Mrs D'Erika at the other front desk hadn't mention a thing! We lost half hour to get there, we were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Donan

No housekeeping

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location near Colonial Williamsburg. Hotels.com didn't advise these are condo units without housekeeping. Shock to return to find no clean towels. Main desk slow in response. Person came with blanket when towels requested.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Maryland

Good for a quiet family vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good for a quiet vacation. But, the Hotel Location entrance is very difficult to find, specially at night time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small. Had to sit through a 90 minute sales pitch that end up being 2+ hours
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels