Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Complex is close to all attractions. Convenient parking close to building/room assigned.
Room was located in a two story building with no elevator. Stair were pretty steep. Check out time was 10am (rather early) Rooms and building was not very sound proof. Complex is close to all attractions. Convenient parking close to building/room assigned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west chester pa

Wedding weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Wanted a roomy, like home place to stay for a weekend wedding. This was it. Only downfall was the bumpy, dirty unpaved road in and around the resort.
4 out of 5
by jerry

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The main thing was the walls to the adjoining rooms were so thin that you could here everything said in the other room.
4 out of 5
by tommy

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quite location,nice clean room, but had problems with tankless water heater so had to call in 3 separate occasions to get hot water. They did give us $30 of dinner certificate for the inconvenience. Overall a good stay other than water heater issues.
3 out of 5
by David

williamsburg va., half way home trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
room was small bed was facing the door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

It's nice but just ok.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only thing I didn't care for is the fact that is a time share establishment which means they will try to get you purchase a time a share. I just want to relax when I go on vacation. Oh also the walls are thin. A infant was staying in the next room which woke me up two days in the row at 5:00 am from crying.
2 out of 5
by Randall

Disappointed that my expectations were not real

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
I could not understand why the bed was in front of the door, but I figured that this was to take your mind off how uncomfortable the bed was. At least the bed was more comfortable than the couch. Its hard for me to give a really critical evaluation of the facility because cause I always make exceptions for human error, but if you were trying to win me over for a time share...it was surely blown by the overall appeal, look, and feel of the resort.
1 out of 5
by Mechelle

Deceitful

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a timeshare and we were unaware at booking. Went to the presentation and later was never emailed the free stay promised. Disappointed with the room size, the large gaps under the doors and our 1 each worn bath towel. Never again will I book there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Not a great place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The little kitchenette area had a small refrigerator and the freezer would not even freeze enough to make ice with trays. The refrigerator keep foods cool but not cold. We thank goodness and a good size cooler so we bought several 10 pounds bags of ice each day. Light did not work over the mini sink. No room to make coffee or use the toaster. The microwave and dishes were up so high you had to use a chair to access them. The couch was not a sleeper sofa. Very small room and not worth what we spent,. No deck or way to see outside for the one small window was blocked by a tree so you felt like you were in a boxed room with no view. The roads into the area were full of pot holes.