Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

A B&B that exceeds

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our first stay at a bed and breakfast was an excellent introduction to this type of accommodations. The owners, John and Judy couldn't have been better hosts. I would highly recommend the Yorkburg Manor to anyone staying in the Traverse City/Elk Rapids area.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Old farmhouse pleasure.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly like visiting grandma's house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jul 27, 2017
One of our best B&Bs ever!! Would go back in a minute~~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Beautiful home located outside the hustle and bustle of Traverse city
Pleasant home and owners. We enjoyed playing pool in their game room. Two things made the stay difficult: the bed frame creaked loudly with every movement so I didn't sleep well and sharing a bathroom with other guests turned out to be harder than I imagined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A very quiet and relaxing Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Location: Traverse CIty - cherry festival and wine tastings
A very quiet and relaxing Bed and Breakfast that is close enough to Traverse City to enjoy the amenities without having to also deal with the high cost of hotels. The owners / hosts are extremely well suited to this profession and have a knack for welcoming guests and adjusting to their level of interest in socializing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkridge, MD

Burial Service

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Loved the antiques and décor the B&B!
Cons: Only one thing. It would be nice to have a small TV in the room.
Location: Turtle Creek Casino only a few miles away and Traverse City about 1/2 hour away!
The Yorgburg Manor was Fantastic! Great accommodations! Fantastic atmosphere and staff!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautifully restored B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Yorkburg Manor is comfortable & quite, & impeccably clean. Judy pays close attention to detail right down to the luxurious, ironed sheets.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Lots to do in Traverse City or just hang around Yorkburg and read a book.
I booked this B&B on the basis of the great reviews, they were accurate. This is a lovey B&B with a fascinating story. Judy took the time to tell my the tale of the rescue, move of the house to the present location, and the 3 year restoration. I highly recommend booking a long (or short) stay at Yorkburg Manor.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from Flushing

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, friendly, great owners