Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jul 27, 2017
One of our best B&Bs ever!! Would go back in a minute~~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A very quiet and relaxing Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Location: Traverse CIty - cherry festival and wine tastings
A very quiet and relaxing Bed and Breakfast that is close enough to Traverse City to enjoy the amenities without having to also deal with the high cost of hotels. The owners / hosts are extremely well suited to this profession and have a knack for welcoming guests and adjusting to their level of interest in socializing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautifully restored B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Yorkburg Manor is comfortable & quite, & impeccably clean. Judy pays close attention to detail right down to the luxurious, ironed sheets.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Lots to do in Traverse City or just hang around Yorkburg and read a book.
I booked this B&B on the basis of the great reviews, they were accurate. This is a lovey B&B with a fascinating story. Judy took the time to tell my the tale of the rescue, move of the house to the present location, and the 3 year restoration. I highly recommend booking a long (or short) stay at Yorkburg Manor.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from Flushing

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, friendly, great owners
5 out of 5
by Lydia

Great Weekend Destination for Quiet & Relaxation

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was absolutely wonderful. The inn keepers were incredible hosts, full of information and great recommendations. The place was spotlessly clean. Great selection for breakfast. Absolutely lovely property. The only tiny little issue we found was that our bed was very loud and creaky - more or less comfortable, but just a bit loud when you readjusted.
5 out of 5
by Jon from Caledonia, MI

Romantic Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was a welcoming experience. I would definitely stay there again. Very romantic setting and rooms. Staff was phenomenal. Not a great distance from wine country.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

I would stay here again

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was great! Very comfortable, great ambience, very friendly owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing

Nice B&B / with Decor of yesteryear

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Windows bolted shut - but other than that it is as advertised. Big on old world theme & decoration. Nice host.. Very attentive
5 out of 5
by Allison from Sharpsville

History, farmhouses, close enough to Traverse City

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful B and B, would return and highly recommend.