Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This is a great place to stay and very close to good shopping and restauarants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego NY

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean....the management were very friendly, breakfast was great!
Cons: I do think that room attendants should check things a little more, our room had no supply of toilet tissue, the 2nd rooms refrigerator didn't work.
Location: Lewisburg, PA. We were there on a return trip, stopped for the night we did go to a huge antique mall that had about 270 vendors, 3 floors worth.
Only there for 1 night....The employee who greeted us had a great attitude...made sure that our rooms were what we had requested, we were very comfortable in our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and restaurant

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds
Anytime we are in the Lewisburg, PA area, we try to stay here. It is convenient, clean and comfy. Plus, the sticky buns in the morning are fantastic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Rooms were generous size and very clean. Breakfast also had nice selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallstead PA

Excellent location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I stayed there because my daughter has an indoor track meet at Bucknell University. Clean, friendly staff and great location!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to Bucknell University

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast.
Location: Bucknell University
Staff were professional and service first. The lobby was warm and inviting. The room had all essentials that were needed for a short stay. The breakfast was delicious and had a variety of food. Easy travel to Bucknell University which was about 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

clean, quaint and comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, very clean and comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast and beautiful scenery. I'd gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first choice!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, comfortable, well-appointed room. Extensive breakfast. Thoughtful amenities such as coffee all day and cookies in the afternoon. The Best Western is always my first choice when visiting Bucknell University. There are several other local hotels but none can compete with the service and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Excellent stay! Clean updated rooms, convenient location and affordable pricing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Lewisburg is a lovely town. I formerly lived in the area and returned to visit a friend and enjoy late night shopping for Christmas. Our stay at the Country Cupboard Inn only added to the fun experience. We will stay there again next year. Pat from Chester County, PA