Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to Bucknell University

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast.
Location: Bucknell University
Staff were professional and service first. The lobby was warm and inviting. The room had all essentials that were needed for a short stay. The breakfast was delicious and had a variety of food. Easy travel to Bucknell University which was about 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Excellent stay! Clean updated rooms, convenient location and affordable pricing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Lewisburg is a lovely town. I formerly lived in the area and returned to visit a friend and enjoy late night shopping for Christmas. Our stay at the Country Cupboard Inn only added to the fun experience. We will stay there again next year. Pat from Chester County, PA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
bed was very very hard making it extremely difficult to sleep pillows were incredibly lumpy very expensive for what it is
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We certainly apologize you found our bed to be too hard and pillows lumpy. Our beds our a pillow top mattress that many guests find to be very comfortable. Unfortunately it wasn't to your preference, but we hope the rest of your experience with us was more satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved my room and the staff was so friendly.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel in general was just so inviting . Liked that the hotel was secure and had wonderful walking paths around it .
Cons: There was nothing that I didn't like . It was a very inviting and comfortable atmosphere
Location: It is close to wineries and downtown Lewisburg with its wonderful stores and restaurants . Along with the country cupboard connected with the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. Clean and very comfortable room. Looked to be neely renovated. Decent complementary breakfast.
Cons: No negatives
Location: I mainly stayed in the area to shop the antique shops, flea market and to see the fall foliage.
The staff was friendly. Nice lobby. Clean and spacious room. Newly renovated. Very comfortable bed. Very reasonably priced. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Very nice place to stay !

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nice room and breakfast was great as well. Rooms were clean. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: All was great, great great great great. Having to write more to submit my review when there were not any issues is just kind of stupid don't you think?
Location: We were visiting Bucknell so stayed here the night before. Just 5 min to campus from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Terrific experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: About an hour from PSU if you're headed there for a game!
we were there on a busy weekend (homecoming at Bucknell, big Penn State game) and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, the room was immaculate, the breakfast was great. Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Aurora, Ny

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stayed passing through to Gettysburg. Great hotel for the price! Clean, friendly staff, spacious room, outstanding breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and very clean

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Liked staying her as the staff was super friendly and down to earth! They were awesome and made me feel Welcome