Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McConnellsburg,PA

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and staff were good
Cons: Review all toiletries and affirm correct checkout bill for guests.
Location: Close to all types of foods and shopping.
No shampoo for the shower but relaxing and quiet. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
it is adequate, this is why I do not submit surveys' do you realize that no news is good news breakfast was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsport pa

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was right next door to Friday ‘s restaurant. If I wanted a quite hotel this would not be the place during the summer months. The room was clean but over all the hotel looked like the lobby could us a makeover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

great

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The room was clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was also clean. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens Village, New York

Walking distance to several restaurants.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is in convenient distance to several restaurants and stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Outside of building was shabby. rail on stairwell loose. cig. butts on floor of landing, paint peeling on outside. Room was not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Great location with value.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Great location and value.
Cons: hotel shuttle and gym equipment
Location: Restaurant and store
Great location and value. Right next to TGI Friday and Dunkin Donuts, right in the Golden Street! Very convenient location. Wonderful stuff and comfortable room. Needs a little update on Gym Equipment. Should call ahead for your arrival time at the airport if you need a lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Bed mattress was old and worn out.. Staff was super friendly. It was nosy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to college

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff rather unfriendly just do the mimimum fitness center in need of upgrade and repairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Noisy and Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: How the staff deals with problems. Cleanliness of rooms & breakfast area.
When we checked in we immediately asked to be moved to a different room because the room were assigned was on the second floor and there were several people hanging out drinking beers, smoking and blasting their radios on the sidewalk outside their rooms which were on both side of our room. The second room seemed better at first until 3 am in the morning when the large group of construction workers staying at the hotel congregated outside for work. They were carrying on & smoking until 4 am when they left for work with all of their vehicles beeping loudly. I went to the front desk but they could not do anything because the hotel was full and they were "making a lot of money" of the construction company. They were finally able to move us into a different room for the final night of our stay so we could get a decent night's sleep before the 9 hour drive home. That room still had a bar of used soap in the shower and trash in the bathroom trash can in the bathroom. At that point I walked to the Rite Aid across the street and bought cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom myself. There also did not seem to be enough staff to work the free breakfast that was advertised with the room. The dining area was a mess all three mornings. They were slow to refill the breakfast items and the coffee was empty all three mornings. I usually love to stay at Best Western because they are clean and comfy. Just not the case this time. Very disappointing experience.