Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a cheap getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Great location. Lots of food options within walking distance.
Cons: Tissue box in the room.
Everything was good accept there was no heat in the private bedroom in the suite. The blower in the wall between the rooms didn't work. We weren't staying more than one night so we weren't concerned and truthfully, I forgot to report it to the staff before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mifflin, Pa.

Loved it, cant wait to go back.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Didn't really leave the room was no need to, everything was right there in the room. The staff was amazing and the hotel was peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a place for me and my too boys for the week

Posted Oct 21, 2015
My kids liked it Except the pool was a little on the cool side. My 7 year old couldn't stay in very long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

A place to stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Convenience to stores, restaurants and highway.
Cons: Housekeeping needs improved. Our room had dirty towel from previous guest still hanging in bathroom.
Location: Convenient location to shopping and restaurants. Walk or drive.
Overall experience was not the best or the worst. Convenient location. Having only one elevator at the end of one hall made coming/going a long trip. Our room was on third floor in the middle of the long hallway. I would request a 1st floor or room near elevator next time. The room had everything you would need for an overnight or few day stay. Staff was friendly. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Ebensburg, PA

Not bad...

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had no control over the room temperature. It was a constant 76 degrees with the thermostat as low as it would go (44 I think). We were so hot we even tried to open the windows. There were no towels in the pool area and every time we went to the front desk the receptionists was outside smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey from Elba New York

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great very clean quite all night and fellow guest were friendly. Planning to stay again at the end of the month.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Annapolis, MD

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located behind another hotel and you feel you are in the back lot of a shopping center. The standard suites can have one or two beds but you are not sure what you will get until you get there. The suite itself was not bad but it is not in a location that I would want to stay in again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Atlantic City

No Frills!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived late at night while on a business trip and could not find the front door to this hotel. It is behind a Best Western on a side street. When I did find the entrance I was checked in by a nice man who explained the hotel's amenities. I knew when he said maid service every four days that I was in trouble. I went to my room and when I opened the door I was hit with a horrible smell. I immediately returned to the front desk and asked for another room. By the time I returned to the front desk, the nice man had been replaced by a nice woman and she assigned me a new room. The new room did not smell and was clean. The bed was ok but seemed very old. The room did have a refrigerator and freezer which was nice. There is a TGI Fridays just steps away which was a bonus I wasn't aware of when I reserved this hotel. Besides the great service there wasn't much to like about this place. It was very affordable and I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok if you just need a place to sleep!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
There was no ice bucket. I reserved a suite, but was given a regular room with a queen bed. No coffee in the a.m. they ran out. OK for the price, but no extras, such as a breakfast. Would pay a bit more for more amenities.