Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A really nice experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice and comfy rooms. had a crib and the well equipped kitchen was nice. view of interstate wasn't that great but better than the back of the next hotel the other side rooms get to look at. noise from interstate was not an issue. lots of restaurants near by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was horrible not professional didn't have the room i book
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean in a scenic backdrop

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was nice and a good value. Full size fridge and kitchenette were a bonus although we didn't use it much. Still, the place was capable of handling a decent meal prep if such is your interest. The local eateries in Williamsport were really good--much better than I anticipated. The Bullfrog and the Moon & Raven were both great places to grab a very good meal. There is mall close-by if you need anything which I did because we were hiking and decided to buy walking sticks at the last minute. Overall, Candlewood exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was close to where we had to be

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
easy check in, nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport PA

williamsport

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
it was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, CT

Comfortable stay for family traveling

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for my sons and I for a one night stay on way back to CT from Penn State game. Great rate, plenty of food choices nearby, and pool was fine for a quick swim both at night and am. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Ben from Philadephia

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check in wasn't great, even though one of the most popular weekends of the year (Little League Champ weekend), they only had one person working in the evening. He was out dealing with plumbing so the person in front of us waited to check in so we waited too. Room was nice, wifi wasn't so good but it might have been due to how many were at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The bad out weighed any good
Cons: See above
Location: The location is fine
The room was supposed to have a queen sized bed but had a full. A mindless staffer responded to our complaint with "we only have queens". The room was noisy, the pool wasn't operational. Nothing was available free for a contenital breakfast. Glad to have other better options in Williamsport next trip
4 out of 5
by Royce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dave from Philadelphia

Good for the price and for dogs.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay with a family and a dog. The Price was fair. The pet rate was $10 and very reasonable. They don't have breakfast but to be honest, I'm getting sick of hotel breakfast's anyways so it was a good excuse to get a real breakfast at the diner across the street. The hotel is a little tricky to find because TGIF's had signs in front of the Hotel sign and its located behind the restaurant. The chair in our room had fake leather that was falling off and all over the floor but still was comfy. The air conditioning the bedroom wasn't working either. The room itself was clean, nice kitchen and bathroom as well.