Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Was just OK.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This hotel is neither fancy nor a dive. We only needed a bed to sleep in for one night and the location and price fit our needs. The room was clean enough, the bed comfortable and enough hot water for showers. The downside to our room was the only blanket (except the bedspread, which we remove immediately at ANY hotel) was awful! It felt like a canvas tarp! We had a front room close to the highway, but it really wasn't noisy at all. The pool looks nice but can't vouch for it as we went in December and it was closed. Decent continental breakfast. I would stay here again but only if I bring my own blanket!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Last option...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room appeared clean until I noticed mold from the air conditioner. My wife was complaining about headaches, thought it was because we were somewhere new. Nope turns out there was mold in the air conditioner which got her sick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One Night

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Noticed a few stores and eateries nearby. Went on Yelp to find a nice place to eat. But the ratings weren't good. Opted not to eat out.
Right off the highway which was nice. I thought the entrance to the front desk needed better lighting. It was little dark. The room was clean. it's a bit outdated though. Good enough for one night. Water pressure was low in the bathroom. Took a while to go down the drain too. The telephone didn't work. I couldn't reach the front desk. Or dial out. Parking was good. Outside grounds was clean too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NJ

Way overpriced

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great vacation spot.
Beds were very uncomfortable. The water temperature wasn't controllable it would switch from hot to cold and back in a flash. Used shampoo containers from prior renters in the windowsill. Had a no smoking room that had a pretty musty (possibly smokey) odor. Noise of falling objects in the wall (very loud)! No phone service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid as much as possible!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel room was terrible. Bed was not made, another guest complained that there was hair on their bed and another went to buy pillows since her pillows were filthy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our conference

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wasn't there much except to sleep. Lady that checked us out was friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location was good for where we were visiting
Cons: Need to update the rooms with bed linens, pillows and decor
Location: Good location for where we were visiting
Was greeted by staff in a sweaty t shirt. They were not rude but seemed a little confused what was going on. Room was outdated and it didn't feel clean, although it wasn't really dirty worn out pillows wonder how many people slept on them. Air conditioning did work but could not adjust vent so blew on us all night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was outdated room was dirty vending machines did not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great pool, clean, quiet, overall very nice
Great pool, clean, quiet, overall very nice, attentive staff. Great breakfast, good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had reserved a nonsmoking room, but when we arrived were told that this smoking room was the only one available. Room also was not clean.