Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

nice but a little loud at night.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: close parking and shopping
Cons: breakfast could be better
Location: lots of options for dining and sundries
close to shopping and many food choices. rates were good and staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close, but...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: 1. The bed was very confortable 2. Room rate was appealing 3. Convienient to family we were visiting
Cons: This hotel needs updating and a deep cleaning.
1. This was a non-smoking room.The room had a stale smoke smell, closed in and stuffy. 2. Towels etc were minimal and while we hung towels as instructed they were still replaced, except for washcloths and face towels which were non existant for the second day. 3. There was no hair dryer or iron in the room either. 4. Bed was comfortable. 5. Breakfast was ok, not great 6. Staff were pleasent enough if spoken to, but did not initiate any conversation, from the front desk down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was centrally located to everything. It was clean and the attendants were pleasant. We had no problems and our requests for extra towels, pillows, and shampoo was quickly addressed.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Great place for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location is you are passing through. Great price; great location. Restaurants within easy walking distance. You can even take a nice walk around the residential neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for your compliments! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we were able to add ease to your visit to the Williamsport area! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to accommodate you again soon! Sincerely, Alison LaCerra AM Shift Supervisor
3 out of 5
by scott

very old but you get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was very old!! tiles were cracked in the rest room. curtains wouldn't close all of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our most sincere apologies; we are somewhat limited in resources but we are really trying to upgrade and update as much as we possibly can, on a regular basis. I will call our Maintenance Dept's attn to the concerns that you pointed out and we will immediately determine what we can do and start doing it - to correct the issues you addressed. Thank you so much for letting us know the areas that we need to continue working to improve. You have our word that we will do whatever we can to ensure the resolution of your concerns!! :) Thank you again!
3 out of 5
by Nicholas S

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelt like smoke. Shower wall 4 days in a row a glob of hair, not mine. The breakfast was very nice. Wi-fi was very slow. Customer service was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am terribly sorry that we did not "add" to the enjoyment of your trip. We have a really wonderful team that enjoys their positions with the property and really work to satisfy our guests. I will be following up with our Housekeeping Department to ensure that, if this is an issue for one of our team members, it is corrected immediately. Your satisfaction is incredibly important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If there is anything that I can do to 'make it right' for you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. I sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Alison LaCerra AM Shift Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel! Thank you for your wonderful compliments! Currently, we have a very extensive improvement plan in progress and are looking forward to the updates and upgrades coming! Our top priority is always to ensure cleanliness and wonderful Guest Service, and I am very pleased that we were able to provide you with both during your stay. We have a great team that work very hard to ensure ease & enjoyment for each of our guests' experiences with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alison LaCerra AM Shift Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tahleah

1 night as a place to crash while traveling

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
this was just for an overnight on my way to visiting family, it was fine for that. It was cheap and I just needed a place to crash, for that it was fine.