Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

nice but a little loud at night.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: close parking and shopping
Cons: breakfast could be better
Location: lots of options for dining and sundries
close to shopping and many food choices. rates were good and staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close, but...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: 1. The bed was very confortable 2. Room rate was appealing 3. Convienient to family we were visiting
Cons: This hotel needs updating and a deep cleaning.
1. This was a non-smoking room.The room had a stale smoke smell, closed in and stuffy. 2. Towels etc were minimal and while we hung towels as instructed they were still replaced, except for washcloths and face towels which were non existant for the second day. 3. There was no hair dryer or iron in the room either. 4. Bed was comfortable. 5. Breakfast was ok, not great 6. Staff were pleasent enough if spoken to, but did not initiate any conversation, from the front desk down.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas S

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelt like smoke. Shower wall 4 days in a row a glob of hair, not mine. The breakfast was very nice. Wi-fi was very slow. Customer service was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am terribly sorry that we did not "add" to the enjoyment of your trip. We have a really wonderful team that enjoys their positions with the property and really work to satisfy our guests. I will be following up with our Housekeeping Department to ensure that, if this is an issue for one of our team members, it is corrected immediately. Your satisfaction is incredibly important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If there is anything that I can do to 'make it right' for you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. I sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Alison LaCerra AM Shift Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel! Thank you for your wonderful compliments! Currently, we have a very extensive improvement plan in progress and are looking forward to the updates and upgrades coming! Our top priority is always to ensure cleanliness and wonderful Guest Service, and I am very pleased that we were able to provide you with both during your stay. We have a great team that work very hard to ensure ease & enjoyment for each of our guests' experiences with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alison LaCerra AM Shift Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tahleah

1 night as a place to crash while traveling

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
this was just for an overnight on my way to visiting family, it was fine for that. It was cheap and I just needed a place to crash, for that it was fine.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Great stay - great price!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good place at a great price. Comfortable, convenient and everyone is pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food and service

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room they forgot it wasn't cleaned yet. So we were hesitant about the service. But they changed our room...king bed to two queen beds since they had no more king bed rooms. They also checked on us to make sure we were okay. Everyone was friendly. Coffee offered all day and night. And breakfast was great! I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we were able to serve you so well during your stay; we have a really wonderful team that thoroughly enjoys their positions with our great property! Thank you so much for putting the time and thought into your feedback to us; it is really very appreciated!! We always try our best to go above-and-beyond everywhere we can!! We do have numerous updates coming throughout the next 3 years!! Again, I am so happy that we are able to add to the enjoyment of your trip! Again, thank you so very much for your business and future loyalty to us; we most certainly look forward to accommodating you again moving forward! I hope that you please have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Krystal E Campbell Asst. GM. / Dir. of Sales
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is VERY outdated and needs to be cleaned. Bathrooms were poorly cleaned, beds uncomfortable, room was damp, towels stood damp did not dry over night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Again, we try to implement as many new updates as we can get approval for; Choice Hotels has been wonderful in reviewing what their property's need and, you'll be pleased to know, we are in the process of some major upgrades to this property. There is a very extensive Property Improvement Plan in place; we will start to see MANY new updates by April of 2017 and even more throughout the next 3 years. With regard to the cleanliness concerns that you expressed; I will be addressing this immediately with our housekeeping staff. We follow high standards, and there is no excuse for your guestroom bathroom not being cleaned to you satisfaction. Thank you again, in advance for any consideration you can offer us moving forward; again, I will be addressing this concern and would be happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to our newer property during your next stay. Warmest Wishes, Krystal E Campbell Assistant General Mgr / Dir. of Sales