Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, pa

Dirty detroyed room

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The room was filthy i was too tired to care i just wanted to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: The breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: The eating system needs to be upgraded.
Location: N/A
The room started cold and stayed that way for much of the night. The room was a little run down and could have used upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Great experience, great staff. Love the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsport pa

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Heat and hot water worked well. Bed could have used a better blanket
4 out of 5
by Karen

Better EconoLodge experience

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
This area of the EconoLodge in Williamsport was a big improvement over the room facing Sheetz. The bathroom was more up to date, still no blow dryer in room. Toiletries are complimentary but tiny, enough for one use. Overall, an improvement
3 out of 5
by Jayne

But at least they allow dogs!

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
The people were wonderful. The room was in great need of renovation.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Fair place to stay in old section of hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very old with outdated bathroom fixtures, chips in the wall, carpeting worn through in spots, mildew between tiles. The bed was comfortable. Room faced Sheetz and was cold and noisy.
3 out of 5
by Crystal

Review of 211!

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn’t a bad stay over all. I do have to complain about the one person at the service desk telling us we couldn’t pay in cash to send us into a frantic looking for somewhere to put money on a card at 7 at night. The next thing is the door in the room that we were in when you locked it, it hardly stayed shut so therefor that left us to put a chair in front of the door to be able to sleep through the night without worrying someone was gonna get it. The next thing is the shower head squirted way out to the side like how do you exspect someone to shower with that type of pressure from the shower head, then for there to be no blow dryers in the room when every hotels offers them in the rooms for people. The final thing would have to be the cleanest it was clean overall except there was tons of cigarette ashes behind the night stand in our room and there was hair on our bed sheets so that left us checking the mattress and what not to make sure that it was clean! Other then that it wasn’t a bad stay just some thing that could really need some improvement and could use some work! I believe our room was 211!
4 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reproductive fluid on the bedding

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
I was staying for a 3 day business meeting. Booked online, paid ahead of time, get to the hotel, they can not find my reservation. After finding it I go to my room move the tv channel list off of my bed and crash it was late. 2nd day I go to my meeting, dinner come back, watching tv and see reproductive fluid on my bed sheets where the tv channel list was the day prior. I went to the front desk, guy at the desk found it gross, he got the manager and the manager didn't have anything to say. I asked for new bedding and was told housekeeping is gone so they cant. They ended up moving me to the same style room on the 2nd floor. I get up there, get all my stuff and I'm checking the bed. BAM same thing. Stains that look like blood and in the same area more of the same stuff on the last bed. I get a washcloth and try to see if it will remove, just making sure it wasn't a stain, it removes and i call front desk. Manager comes up and tries to argue saying its a stain, i show him that it removes with water. He offers to get me a new top blanket but because he pulled the sheets back and they don't show any visible sign of being dirty that they are "clean" and he wont get new sheets. I refused to sleep in the room that night and slept in my vehicle. Both of the housekeeping tips cards had the same name. I do not recommend to anyone.