Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We got this room because we were sick of staying with friends or family when we visit Williamsport since our baby is now a lunatic toddler. He loved exploring the various cabinets! The room was nicer than I expected it to be, it was very clean and had a kitchenette. The beds were comfy, the room was nice and quiet, and the best part is being super close to Sheetz and one of my favorite local restaurants, Hana. We feasted on fresh sushi and chinese fair in the comfort of our room. We will definitely stay here again, our family had a blast on our first stay in a hotel together!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Krystal -Asst. GM & Dir. of Sales, Hotel Management
Kristina, Thank you for your wonderful review!! I cannot tell you how much we appreciate "hearing about it" when Guests have a great stay with us! THANK YOU, for your review and compliments!! We so look forward to serving you again the next time you travel to Williamsport, PA!! Please have a wonderful day!!
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Mechanicsburg, PA

Lycoming Duals

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lycoming College for the Budd Whitehill Duals. We have stayed at this hotel every time we have come to this tournament and will use it again for the regional tournament in February.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you so very much for your positive review!! I tried to send sooner, not sure, Expedia kicked back my response. I will research why! :-) Anyway, THANK YOU, for reviewing us and posting your great compliments!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly, helpful, excellent to work wit

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.
Brought us an extra cot for no charge. When we thought we would need room for a grandchild pet, they charged $10, and then refunded when we saw we wouldn't need to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Krystal -Asst. GM & Dir. of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review!! I tried to respond to you sooner and it was "rejected"... I will research why. Regardless, THANK YOU, for your review and compliments!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary Facility

Posted Nov 13, 2015
The room smelled like a drug den and was not sleepable. I did not stay. The carpet smelled of cigarettes and disappointment. The face clothes in the bathroom had yellow stains and were hard like sand paper. Yes it was cheap but not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Krystal -Asst. GM & Dir. of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies for the late response-time and for the conditions of your guestroom. We do still have a few rooms that have not experienced the upgrades that we are implementing. We do try our best to adhere to all Guest requests, while still trying not to sell those certain rooms that are still in need of many updates. If you will contact me with a little more information, I would be more than happy to research the circumstances of your placement in the guestroom that you stayed in? I would like to know why you were not given, or offered, an upgraded room, as well as, take steps to ensure that this does not reoccur in the future. Again, please accept our apologies for your poor experience at our property, and please reach out to me so that I may get to the bottom of why your room was not cleaned/maintained in an acceptable manner and then rented to you. Thank you again, I do look forward to hearing from you soon... Warmest Wishes, Krystal E Campbell Asst. General Manager / Director of Sales EconoLodge, Williamsport 570-326-1501 econolodgesales@comcast.net
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Sidney

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Obviously an older hotel. Bathroom sink didn't have a stopper in the sink. Shower could have been cleaned better. There was someone else hair on the wall of the shower. Room key had to programmed 3 times for not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for your positive review!! I tried to respond to you sooner and it was "rejected"... I will research why. Regardless, THANK YOU, for your review and compliments!!
3 out of 5
by Audra

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
Audra, Thank you for your positive review!! I tried to respond to you sooner and it was "rejected"... I will research why. Regardless, THANK YOU, for your review and compliments!!
4 out of 5
by Floyd

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Floyd, for your feedback! Sincerely, Krystal E Campbell Assistant General Manager/Director of Sales Econo Lodge 5703261501 econolodgesales@comcast.net
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Massachusetts

Muy bueno

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Todo bueno para estar un dia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
Gracias por tus comentarios. ¡Gracias! Por favor, tenga un buen día ! Sinceramente, Krystal E Campbell Asistente de GM / Dir . de Ventas 570-326-1501 econolodgesales@comcast.net
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We received an upgrade once we arrived, which was a nice addition to the weekend. Beds were comfortable, but pillows could've been a little fluffier. Breakfast was delicious. Overall room rates are good, I'd stay there again for a weekend trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Krystal Asst GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for your positive feedback!! Not very often, do business HEAR the positives of their service, etc! We do order new pillows very often; I will see that the room you stayed in is provided new pillows! Thank you again!! Sincerely, Krystal E Campbell Asst. General Manager / Director of Sales 570-326-1501 econolodgesales@comcast.net