Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Penn College

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very easy quick check in. Bed was way too soft so I felt like I was rolling all night. Only other issue was the room key had to be reissued since it stopped working in the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Pleasant experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Things were as they were expected to be.
Location: We are situated nicely to restaurants and attractions.
I enjoyed the pool and exercise room. Staff was pleasant and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Convenient and economical

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Ease of check-in, cleanliness of room, full hot buffet breakfast
Cons: Odor, especially in downstairs hall
Needed a last- minute acommodation while driving home from Virginia to NYS. Expedia helped in finding the easy-to-find, close-to- the- highway hotel. Room was spacious, clean, and economical. Full hot breakfast was terrific, too. Only complaint was that the hallways smelled somewhat musty, and a bit like the swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was very friendly. My room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is not much in the way of restaurants in the direct vicinity, but there are lots of options about 5 minutes away. There is a Sheetz located across the street from the hotel which was very convenient. The view surrounding the hotel wasn't the best but the comfort of the room made up for it. Probably one of the cleanest hotels I have been in.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice Knitter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Nice & across the street from Penn College of Tech

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: location, good price for a very nice hotel
Cons: It is a little thing but I arrived late (eleven at night). If there was popcorn made and hot coffee in the carafes still that would have been great.
Location: PCT, a variety of restaurants
Very nice breakfast, clean updated facility, great location for college parents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Excellent inn close to Penn College

Posted Jan 12, 2017
My family and I have stayed in this hotel for a night to attend Penn College's orientation. The inn staffs were very nice. The atmosphere was great. The price of the inn was excellent. There weren't many choices of breakfast but delicious. I went for a second plate of breakfast. Enough towels in the room to use. Lastly, the bed was so comfortable and soft. Quiet inn to stay. It was better than a 4 star hotel's bed. We will definitely come back to this inn every year when we come and visit Penn College.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by The Fairfield Inn team, Hotel Management
Dear Selene, our team was very excited to here that your stay with us was good. Our team strives to make your experience with us a memorable one. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying again with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family get away

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great two day stay..even though hotels.com had the rooms mixed up and we had a room that wasn't big enough but we were given the room I thought I booked without any problems...the front desk was great, the pool was a nice temperature, room size was good and comfortable, breakfast was great ..stores across the street for late night snack ...we will visit next time we're in Williamsport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with the Fairfield Inn and suites, we appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We are very pleased that your family enjoyed their stay with us . We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. The Fairfield Inn and suites team.