Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Mattress way too soft. Like sleeping in a hammock, no support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

My go to spot in Williamsport

Posted Apr 17, 2018
I’ve stayed at this hotel three times over the last year and have had nothing but positive experiences. The hotel is very quiet, clean and the beds are very comfortable! The fitness facility is small, but I’ve never had anyone else in there. The breakfast is pretty standard, but there’s a decent selection. The best part of this hotel is the free popcorn in the lobby every evening! If you’re looking for a quiet place to stop for a night, this is the perfect spot. its a very good value for your money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Convenience
I have stayed at this hotel several times. There was only one other time I was not appeased with my room, and I was instantly switched to a better room. This time when I stayed, when I pulled back the bed covering to the bottom sheet there was black specks of something all over the sheet that I brushed off. I found a human hair on the pillows. I could also tell by the smell of the sheet it was not changed. Even though I dared to sleep the night in this bed. The one side of the corner of the sheet would not stay fastened in place. It kept coming undone. The next morning we complained to the front desk. They had the cleaning staff change the linens. This time you could tell by the smell and looks of the sheets they were fresh. I will stay again in this hotel because of it's convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburbs.

Convenient to Penn College

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Literally across the street from Penn College. Convenient, clean, and a comfortable bed. Nothing fancy, but clean and does the job. I typically stay at hotels much higher end than this, but I was quite happy with one night here. The room has everything you need in the way of appliances and complimentary bathroom products. Free breakfast was convenient since we didn’t need to leave the hotel to eat in the morning. Buffet style in a smaller dining room that was nice and had newspapers and the news on the TV. Food was basic quality, and had a good variety fruit, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, sausage, breakfast meats, breads, muffins, bagels and more. Healthy to typical breakfast fare options. Right off the highway makes it convenient Perfect for a school visit or a short business trip. I will use it again if I come visit my son at college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Beautiful hotel, staff was very nice, bed was comfortable.. I enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by -Fairfield Team, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and had a wonderful experience!! We hope to see you again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by -Fairfield Team, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us here in Williamsport! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive hotel near shopping/things to do

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Free Wi-Fi and nice hot breakfast. Friendly desk agents. close to highway, eating places and things to do.
Cons: install real tub plugs, clear up the pool
Overall we were very happy with our stay. Friendly front desk staff, clean/quiet hotel & room. Breakfast was good. Wi-Fi worked great. A few issues: The tub drain plug would not work, the acoustics in the pool are terrible (there were 4 kids in the pool and the noise was just about unbearable - yes, I know they are kids), pool was also cloudy. The heater in our room would turn on/off every few minutes and made horrible noises. All that being said, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. A very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown

Close to Penn College

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Clean room and close proximity to Penn College.
Cons: Indoor pool had large stain around the drain. Igloo fridge was noisy (unplug).
Location: Close drive to restaurants and Wegman's. Sheetz directly across the street from the hotel.
Clean room on the first floor that faced a fenced courtyard. Quiet. A five-minute drive to numerous restaurants and Wegman's. Plenty of parking on site. Across the street from Penn College of Technology. Typical free breakfast (microwave eggs, bacon, bagels) and the coffee was okay. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by The Fairfield Inn and Suites , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean, warm ambiance and amazing breakfast!!

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
3rd stay.. always enjoy it. we like this hotel. Hope the rate will not increase too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by The Fairfield inn and Suites team, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. We appreciate your feedback about our hotel.