Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lock Haven

Super Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room was very clean. Staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Fairfield Inn and Suites Williamsport, Hotel Management
We thatk you for reviewing our hotel and we're happy to hear you enjoyed a great stay with us! Look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Some Things to Consider if you arrive Sunday

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet. Sunday's especially. Parks and beautiful neighborhood nearby with trendy restaurants, cafes and eateries. Looked appealing.
Location: Hotel is located adjacent to a town with tree lined streets, parks and victorian styled houses. I even saw some museums and an art gallery.
First off, the hotel and rooms are great. The breakfast is decent also. We were not even staying for a full 12 hours so we never used the pool or fitness area. The thing to consider which may not be a huge deal to most: If you come in hungry on a Sunday, nothing is open but a few fast food options in a stones throw. So as not to eat fast food, and not familiar with the area, we decided to order in and have pizza/italian delivered. We were given menus by the hotel host for 3 different places that delivered right to the hotel... but none of them were open Sunday. So we settled for Wendy's which was a disappointment given we've been traveling a lot and sick of fast food. I just thought the hotel staff should have definitely known that the places on the menus were not open on Sunday. Otherwise, I love Fairfield/Marriott hotels and the short stay was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Williamsport, PA We apologize that are team did not accurately tell you what restaurants were opened . We will be sure to go over this with our team. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Penn College

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very easy quick check in. Bed was way too soft so I felt like I was rolling all night. Only other issue was the room key had to be reissued since it stopped working in the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Pleasant experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Things were as they were expected to be.
Location: We are situated nicely to restaurants and attractions.
I enjoyed the pool and exercise room. Staff was pleasant and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Convenient and economical

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Ease of check-in, cleanliness of room, full hot buffet breakfast
Cons: Odor, especially in downstairs hall
Needed a last- minute acommodation while driving home from Virginia to NYS. Expedia helped in finding the easy-to-find, close-to- the- highway hotel. Room was spacious, clean, and economical. Full hot breakfast was terrific, too. Only complaint was that the hallways smelled somewhat musty, and a bit like the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a little worn. Frayed carpet, little dingy, card entry system on door was hit or miss. Went to check out and there was no one at the front desk. Just a sign that they were temporarily called away. Breakfast was standard fair. Pool area looked a little worn as well, largemcrafemwith pool heater sitting in the middle of the hall. Got there after dark, area is a little dark with not much around. Large steel plant behind the hotel. Not much around in terms of food.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was very friendly. My room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is not much in the way of restaurants in the direct vicinity, but there are lots of options about 5 minutes away. There is a Sheetz located across the street from the hotel which was very convenient. The view surrounding the hotel wasn't the best but the comfort of the room made up for it. Probably one of the cleanest hotels I have been in.