Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Pleasant experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Things were as they were expected to be.
Location: We are situated nicely to restaurants and attractions.
I enjoyed the pool and exercise room. Staff was pleasant and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Convenient and economical

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Ease of check-in, cleanliness of room, full hot buffet breakfast
Cons: Odor, especially in downstairs hall
Needed a last- minute acommodation while driving home from Virginia to NYS. Expedia helped in finding the easy-to-find, close-to- the- highway hotel. Room was spacious, clean, and economical. Full hot breakfast was terrific, too. Only complaint was that the hallways smelled somewhat musty, and a bit like the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice Knitter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Nice & across the street from Penn College of Tech

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: location, good price for a very nice hotel
Cons: It is a little thing but I arrived late (eleven at night). If there was popcorn made and hot coffee in the carafes still that would have been great.
Location: PCT, a variety of restaurants
Very nice breakfast, clean updated facility, great location for college parents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Excellent inn close to Penn College

Posted Jan 12, 2017
My family and I have stayed in this hotel for a night to attend Penn College's orientation. The inn staffs were very nice. The atmosphere was great. The price of the inn was excellent. There weren't many choices of breakfast but delicious. I went for a second plate of breakfast. Enough towels in the room to use. Lastly, the bed was so comfortable and soft. Quiet inn to stay. It was better than a 4 star hotel's bed. We will definitely come back to this inn every year when we come and visit Penn College.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by The Fairfield Inn team, Hotel Management
Dear Selene, our team was very excited to here that your stay with us was good. Our team strives to make your experience with us a memorable one. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying again with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family get away

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great two day stay..even though hotels.com had the rooms mixed up and we had a room that wasn't big enough but we were given the room I thought I booked without any problems...the front desk was great, the pool was a nice temperature, room size was good and comfortable, breakfast was great ..stores across the street for late night snack ...we will visit next time we're in Williamsport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with the Fairfield Inn and suites, we appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We are very pleased that your family enjoyed their stay with us . We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. The Fairfield Inn and suites team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Close to the college and the highway.
Nice hotel...near where I needed to be. Loved the all day tea water...when it was out, the hotel staff got me hot water so I could enjoy tea. I Traveling alone, I felt safe in the area and the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by The Fairfield Inn team , Hotel Management
Dear Letitia, thank you for letting us know how our team is doing. We appreciate your compliments. We hope to see you in the near future. The Fairfield Inn and Suites team in Williamsport, Pa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased. Good value for this mid-range hotel. Staff friendly and responsive, room and lobby clean, and the check in process was quick and easy. Have stayed here before and will again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Williamsport, PA. We are happy to here that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the compliments. The Fairfield inn and Suites team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable room; helpful staff

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the breakfast. My husband enjoyed the waffles and I was happily surprised to find home cooked oatmeal, not the instant type.
Cons: The bed was not quite as firm as I would like.
Location: The location was ok. Restaurant across the street good. More restaurants nearby would have been good. It was near the major highway.
The room was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear comfortable room, I am so sorry to here that your bed was not as firm as you would have liked it to be. Thank you for staying with us . We hope to see you again in the near future. The Fairfield inn and Suites team of Williamsport .