Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgeanne from Costa Mesa, Ca

A big welcome.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff and proximity to Bucknell made the stay a pleasant one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joseph from NYC

a place to be in lewisburg

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel the employed are clean a pleasure great hotel, great people, great town one the best breakfast buffet i had in hotel thank you Hampton inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The only problem with the hotel was the air conditioning unit made too much noise when it periodically came on ( every 15 minutes or so ). It interferred with both my wife and I getting to sleep some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Clean convenient hotel. Recommend for Bucknell visitors. Nicely appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from North Carolina

Smoking room? NOOOO, thanks to HOTELS.COM

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
First of all if I can leave a negative review for HOTELS.COM this is it. I unknowingly booked a smoking room, since hotels.com does not show a room to be anything other than non smoking. In todays day and age it did not occur to me that there would be anything but. The hotel had no way to contact me since it was booked through that website, so after we arrived at 2:30 in the morning there was little we could do other than take the room. The staff was more than helpful and empathetic to the situation, even setting a smoke eater in the room, and new pillows. Unfortunately, it didn't do much. Every local hotel was booked ( little league) and there weren't any alternatives. The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. We both woke up sick, and have been battling an upper respiratory infection ever since we stayed more than five days ago. Hopefully, corporate will begin to evaluate this antiquated policy and change all rooms over to non smoking for the benefits of the employees that are subject to the second hand smoke, let alone the guests. I can't imagine how often this room sits empty...unless hotels.com helps it get booked. Sigh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

In town for Little League World Series.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Everything! Great breakfast with many options and carry out brunch bag. Also, I liked choice of personal need items.
Cons: ? Nothing?
Location: Went there for Little League World Series. Conveniently located.
Had great stay at Hampton Inn of Lewisburg. Staff was helpful and breakfast was the best. They even provided carry out brunch bag! Also, left extra personal care items in room. Would highly recommend staying at Hampton Inn and we intend to stay in future trips where necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Israel from New Jersey

Nice stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay and the price was reasonable. The hotel itself was very nice and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. The only low side is breakfast. Breakfast is not the greatest but you can't expect much from continental service anyway.