Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrenceville, nj

Easy checkin

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Easy checkin process. Also asked for late checkout and got it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Heidi , Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star rating! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Good Value

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Good overall experience. Good bang for the buck. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Heidi , Hotel Management
Thanks George! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Freezing heated pool

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We stopped at this hotel as we were traveling. Hoped to enjoy the heated pool. The water felt about 60 degrees so couldn't even get I to it. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Heidi , Hotel Management
Greetings Beth, I am sorry to hear you were unable to enjoy the indoor pool. We are required by the state to keep our pool at 82 degrees, which we check twice a day. I know this time a year the pool room can be warm as we are pumping in the heat, which can make the water feel cooler than desired. We appreciate the 4 star rating and again are so sorry to hear you didn't get to enjoy the pool this past visit. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. Take care!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, W.Va.

What the heck!!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Front desk was very polite. Nice breakfast
Cons: Make sure things are in the room that a customer is staying. I hate the fact that you can't pay with cash..What if I hadn't had a charge card!!!!!!
Location: Not really there long enough to do much. Perkins restaurant very close..that was a plus.
Staff was very pleasant...but...can't pay with cash??? What the heck. Had to hold the room on my credit card until morning when I checked out!! Bad business!! Only unpacked, about a half hour. Noticed there was NOT a fridge..just a place for one..went to get ice since I'm on insulin and it had to be kept cold. Went to the bathroom to discover it would not flush right..what the heck. Left to meet friends and returned around 12 a.m. Very tired. Went straight to bed. Up at 7 a.m. Planning on leaving around 8 a.m. Went to shower..WHAT!!! NO TOWELS!!!! Did not have time to call downstairs and wait to get some! Cost 115.44.... way too much for such a night. Changing my motel from now on. Received 1000 points.. what can I do with them..very disappointed !! What the heck!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Greeting Roxie, I apologize for the delay in responding to you. First, I want to apologize for the missing items in your room. We are always happy to assist in any maintenance issues or replenishing bathroom amenities in a timely manner. We understand your frustrations with not being able to pay cash at check in, this is common hotel policy as every guest must provide a valid cc at check in but can decide to pay by other means at check out. I wanted to let you know as a member of IHG you can use the 1,000 points towards a free night stay at any IHG property or use it towards free merchandise on the IHG website.Lastly, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have added notes to your profile, to make sure to give you a free upgrade and have your room full inspected each visit. We really hope you will give us another chance to make things right.. Again are deepest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay! Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Clean, comfortable, convenient location. Pleasant staff. Safe, relatively quiet area of Williamsport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Heidi , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate guest feedback. Thanks and have a great Holiday Season! Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean, bright and comfortable - with free parking, free wifi and breakfast included in the price, it was great value for money. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thanks Gemma! We can't wait to have you back again soon! Take care!
5 out of 5
by Faith

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thanks for your 5 Star rating! We hope to see you back again soon! Take care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing really stood out as great. The hotel was clean, the bed wasn’t very comfortable, pretty good breakfast, but terrible coffee. My biggest complaint is that the “free” WiFi wasn’t free for our entire stay. Our password was only good for the night we checked in. We were leaving the next day so it wasn’t a big deal to not have it in the morning, however if I had been there on business it would have been a huge issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Greetings! I am so sorry for the late response in regards to your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear about your problems with the internet. We do change the password every month, and I am sorry this was not communicated to you at check in. I will be sure to address this with my staff immediately. We really hope you will give us another chance to make things right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thorndale, pa

don't stay at express

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: there was a sofa in the room instead of a chair, I liked the sofa so you had someplace to sit other than on the bed.
Cons: Everything starting with maintaining the rooms, better staffing for breakfast buffet so people can actually get food and add another elevator.
Stayed at Holiday Inn & it was wonderful, went back 3 months later & booked Holiday Inn Express by mistake & was not happy, Carpet had stains all over it, bathroom door opened into the sink & blocked half the counter. Refrigerator stopped working & I had food in it which spoiled, shower head had no water pressure so couldn't even get shampoo out of my hair & bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast which was included was a joke, the hotel was booked to the max & they only had 1 person working the buffet so everything was constantly empty. When she finally refilled the bacon there was always a line waiting & she would bring a tiny tray with about 20 pcs of bacon & it was gone in seconds. Then started the long wait to see if it would get refilled. I was waiting for 1 hr to get 1 piece of bacon. Ran out of pancake mix for the machine, ran out of fruit even though there is a Wegman's next to hotel. There is only 1 elevator for this hotel & can only hold a few people at a time because it is so tiny so it takes so long to wait for it. How can 2 hotels that are joined together be so different!!!
2 out of 5
by Kathleen

Room for improvement

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for a two night stay. When we returned from the day on our second day, our room had not been sufficiently cared for. The bed was very sloppily made and the towels had not been replenished. There was mildew at the top of the shower. Overall, disappointed. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express before and have always had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Greetings Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear your past stay did not match up to previous stays. We have to addressed your comments with the housekeeping staff and management. We hope your next visit is a 5 star rating! We hope to see you back again soon!