Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted May 9, 2016
EXCELLENT HOTEL, friendly, food / bar in hotel, clean.... Will be back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

just ok

Posted May 5, 2016
Hotel was just ok. Nothing really wrong. Just a standard hotel with ok breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Buffalo

Thorough and honest housekeeping.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel for a quick overnight. I visited Bucknell University with my daughter. It's a little confusing that the holiday inn and holiday inn express are attached & not well identified once inside but it's not a huge issue. Housekeeping was awesome in that my wife left a brand new jacket behind. When we called it had been found and set aside. Head of housekeeping arranged to send the jacket to our house ASAP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but Has Some Needs

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean and rooms are well maintained. Staff is helpful and friendly. Location is good. Restaurants are close by. Good size indoor pool.
Cons: Tile in pool needs repair.
Location: Restaurants and shopping is near by. Little League World series is hosted in the town. Baseball museum is close by. Mountains adds to the view.
This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. It is very nice and clean. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well maintained. One problem was that the hair dryer was broken. This is not a deal breaker, but housekeeping should be on top of these issues. Another problem I notice is that the pool is in need of repairs. There are multiple small 1" tile missing from the bottom of the pool that feel sharp and jagged. These areas are all through out the pool and though they did not cause any cuts or injuries, it is painful when you drag your foot across these areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Jere C, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issue with the hairdryer, and I will address it with our Executive housekeeper. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, and we agree our pool is ready for an upgrade. We are actually in the process of taking bids for a complete renovation of both the pool and fitness center. When complete, the pool will be completely resurfaced and the fitness center will double in size and have more equipment available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in Williamsport

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Staff help, breakfast bar was excellent.
Cons: Make a normal bed, adjust auto lighting in bathroom
Location: Nice paved river walk and interesting architecture down "millionaire's row".
Staff were very nice and helpful, especially breakfast and shuttle crews. Bathroom light was weird on an auto timer and would shut off while I was in shower, happened every morning. Hot cinnamon rolls at breakfast bar more than made up for it. Bed was made up weird, almost like a short sheet. Had to sleep sideways to stay under warm blanket.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my weekend visit with my wife

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I enjoy the hotel with the swimming and all the good breakfast food will be staying up there soon again thank you see you soon sincerely Albert Rostolsky
4 out of 5
by Gaspar from Uberlandia

Comodidade do Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel novo e de excelente qualidade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quick family trip. Hotel was comfortable and convenient. Continental breakfast was very good. Lady who handled breakfast area very conscientious and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Dina

Great over night stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, will stay again when I am in Williamsport.