Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your Typical Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 3, 2016
First problem, we checked in at 4:30 and our room wasn't ready, that's not the end of the world we are all human. We waited for 30 minutes until it is ready. Evidently they were short staffed. 2nd problem. When we got to the room you could tell it had been hurriedly cleaned and had a musty odor. But the worse was yet to come. We went out shopping to get everything for my son's week at the college and came back to the room exhausted from being out on the road all day. As soon as we walked in the room you could smell the faint odor of fecal matter and vomit. We looked under the sheets and mattresses for the source. I thought of calling down stairs but they had already told me they were booked which means we would have had to try and find another room which was impossible due to several conventions in the area. We toughed it out and didn't sleep a wink all night. It was clearly the worst experience I've had at a hotel or motel ever. Definitely not what one would expect at a Holiday Inn. I'd like to think this was an isolated incident and that the staff was just overwhelmed but I can assure you I would not stay there again if I was in Williamsport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anita from Philadelphia

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We went to the Grand Canyon of Pa for the day and traveled about an hour back to Williamsport for the night. There are nice restaurants and bars with entertainment within walking distance. During the day the river walk is well maintained and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was exactly what I expected as per the advertisements. Clean, comfty, and affordable.
4 out of 5
by joseph from Pittsburgh pa

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and everyone was. Curtious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jun 27, 2016
You know what your getting with Holiday Inn. Nice hotel. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Visited Williamsport for the weekend so son could attend camp at Tech College.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Would stay here again!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was close to everything downtown and that it was clean. I also liked that breakfast was included and that was terrific!
Cons: They wanted us to use the towels more than once, which was fine with us, but there wasn't anywhere to hang your towels to dry (no towel hooks in room.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants close by and within walking distance. Lycoming College is also within walking distance. Santinos is a must visit!!!
This hotel was close to everything. We came for our son's orientation at Lycoming and we could have walked to the campus had we realized how close we were. The hotel has a very nice restaurant on the property and the food was delicious. The beds were comfortable, pool was nice and the entire place was extremely clean.
4 out of 5
by janice from Brooklyn

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only one problem -- very few channels and NO ON DEMAND MOVIES