Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very nice

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, room is very comfortable, breakfast ends early, it's all whisked away exactly at 9am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
A bit disappointed when I asked for a cot and an extra comforter and I was told they didn't have any. The hotel did not seem like it was full at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
If you are just looking to get away from life, this us a great place to be, quiet, no hustle. However, if you dont mind driving ten miles to do your shopping, this is the place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate, the beds were comfy. The room wasn't dirty it was just dated. The rooms could use an update and the bathrooms were clean but need to be renovated. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was actually pretty good both my kids enjoyed it and it felt good to drive back to New Jersey with full bellies. The staff went above and beyond when our son left his favorite blanky behind. We didn't realize it until bedtime the day we left and he was distraught he couldn't go to bed without his blanky. I immediately called the hotel and told them I left his blanky behind. They said they would look for it. They called me the next day and said they found the blanket and would mail it back to me. I would definitely stay here again for our next trip to Knoebels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a musty stale odor , bathroom was not very clean . Very dated decor . The staff was very friendly and helpful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

helpful staff, basic room, disappointing fitness

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: the fitness center
Location: Danville has a nice trail for walking or mountain biking. The restaurants we went to were great (Old Forge Brewing Co. and Galera Mexican restaurant).
The front desk staff, breakfast staff and maintenance staff were excellent. The room was okay, but the fitness center smelled so bad (mildew or mold?) that I couldn't even use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
I will never again book