Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose pa

Tiny

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hated the TINY bathroom. Never seen such a tiny toilet. Got 1 bed and a ton of space. Might think about expanding the bathrooms. Wow, what an idea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good road trip hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: quiet place
Location: few good restaurant other side off the street
our room was a little far from the parking spot ,could ask for the one i could park in front of the door next time i pass there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Gettysburg!
The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Mostly what you'd expect from a budget hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The front desk staff was flexible and helpful, particularly about bike storage. The room was basic but sufficient. The one con was that the laundry room's washing machine performed extremely poorly -- we ran our clothes through twice, and they were still visibly soiled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Perfect location for our event.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location and the employees.
Cons: Better towels
Location: We attended a WW II event at the Springfield Barn so this was a convenient location.
The front desk employee, Wendy, was very friendly and helpful. The coffee was always hot and very good. On the downside, we found towels that were very worn, some with holes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adirondacks

Just Stopping for the Night

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located right off the highway
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms
We stayed here for a night while traveling to break up a long drive. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. This place is by no means fancy and doesn't have coffee in the room, however coffee is available in the lobby. Overall it was a fine place to rest for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moving

Decent Hotel close to highway

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good hotel for a good price. Stayed one night on our travels. Room met all of our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Red Roof I'm used to

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't hang out long enough to find out.
Easy to book, great price, but I got what I paid for. I arrived after 14 hrs of driving. Pulling into the lot, I was impressed at how nice the $60ish/night hotel room looked from the EXTERIOR. Staff was friendly, check in was super easy, but my first clue should have been that he didn't even verify that I was me, even though I paid with a CC online. After pulling around the creepy back to where our parking lot was, dodging an oddly parked semi and cars along the way, I arrive to find a door that looks like it's been kicked in at some point that I have to throw myself against to even get the deadbolt to lock. The bed dressings looked like they had been washed, and the shower possibly cleaned. Other than that, this room has sat dusty for months. The shower drain was super slow. I am not sure how this had earned 3.5 stars, but not even close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Not fancy but clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. Good value for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: pets
Cons: coffee
Location: nothing
thanks for great customer service. no coffee? would prefer coffee