Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was one of the crappiest hotel rooms I had EVER

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Worst hotel Remove from your list Never staying in a Red Roof EVER again
4 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, we will be back. Thanks again for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Ron

Better than expected, by far.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything went as it would in a much more expensive motel--probably better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I was in a pinch and needed a room. Front desk staff was not friendly at all. The room was awful. It smelled like urine so bad I had to get air fresheners and put the over the heating/cooling unit to mask the smell. The toilet was not cleaned very well and only one towel in the room. The beds were terrible and noisy. There are very few options for food in the area. You could see in the vacant rooms on the first floor and they had not been serviced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.....

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk people is always friendly and will go out of their way to help you....As far as the rooms they definitely need remodeled....Trim coming away from the wall... Doors will not shut or lock properly....Paint looks like it was done by a 10 year old....The bed was clean and comfortable and we slept good through the night....Waffle House next door is convenient.....I stay here every time I'm in the area....Even though it is not the best of hotels it is convenient for me and the price is good.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose pa

Tiny

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hated the TINY bathroom. Never seen such a tiny toilet. Got 1 bed and a ton of space. Might think about expanding the bathrooms. Wow, what an idea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very clean room, front desk staff was super friendly and efficient even late in the evening.
Cons: Better sound insulation .
Pretty good, except the walls are really thin and I was next to the stairwell and you can literally hear people yelling, talking, walking. Ask for a room away from the stairwell if you have issues with noise and sleeping. Otherwise not a bad spot to crash for a night. Wifi is a little laggy, had to use my phone. But I'm sure it's workable if you are patient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Red Roof Inn, Williamsport MD - Dog Friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
All staff members we had contact with were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. Pet friendly rooms are available at no extra charge. The hotel is convenient to I-81 and 70. The only negative was the mattress and box springs - felt like an air mattress on a squeaky bunkbed frame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels