Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: served the purpose---sleeping
easy check in and found room small but was only there for the sleeping. would definitely use this again when traveling to Bucknell University.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a few dollars more to go to a better hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Better than sleeping in my car
Cons: Desk clerk could be less rude, breakfast could be edible, smoke detectors could be brought up to code (without bare exposed electrical wires)
Location: Location fair, didn't stay long enough to do anything nearby
The room was basic, not horrible, but poor layout. Sink was in same room as beds, so you woke up everyone in the room when you brushed your teeth. Not terribly clean or comfortable, but not the most disgusting place I've seen. Smoke detectors hanging off wall by electrical wiring, with batteries removed -- not too safe! But the real kicker was the fact that when we got there after midnight, and had paid for 2 rooms in advance on Expedia, they claimed that only one room was paid for even thought I had two different documents from Expedia showing the amount paid included 2 rooms. The man at the desk insisted that we needed to pay for one room, and also insisted that I called him a month earlier to book the second room, even thought the Expedia documents showed 2 rooms booked through them. "The customer is always right" really didn't apply for him. And as others have said, the breakfast was stale cold cereal and bad stale coffee. Next time I'll spend $15 extra and go to a real hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Simple clean roadside hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The hotel was fine for our short stay. It was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Terrible

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing it is a very small town, however everyone is very friendly and nice
There is only one person who work in this hotel. Even though she was very helpful there is no way she can assist with all rooms. Breakfast was cold cereal and it was in the main lobby entrance on the counter. Again thre was no room service. The lady at the front desk did not know her own internet wi fi connection. There is no shuttle bus she sent me to another hotel to ask another cutomer can i hitch a ride with them to my destination. This was a disgusting experience in all
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The owner has no customer service skills
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upleasant motel...

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole place
clean..sort of...moldy shower/bathtub...sink held up by wooden sticks...chairs soiled...comfortable beds. Never worth room rate,,,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakfield NY

Nice overnight stay but.....

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice overnight stay but the listed continental breakfast was a no show unless you just wanted cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free wifi

Posted Aug 16, 2015
According to the website there is free breakfast. Breakfast includes two cereals that look like they have been there for months. Milk that if half milk half water. Coffee is offered as well and that is it. There is no wifi. they tell you they do. They even give you the password but there is none. Pay 20 dollars extra and stay some where that actually gives breakfast and has wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean
The room was clean, but there was no coffee maker or ironing board even though, there was coffee and an iron. The fire alarm was not wired it was hanging off the wall.