Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvania OH

modern hotel in excellent location in picturesque

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was all homemade and diverse, and rates 4 stars for me(a chef)
Cons: absolutely nothing
For 2 yrs. in a row, our stay was much more than adequate. Everything was top-notch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Way better than rating on Expedia

Posted May 31, 2016
Super clean, quiet and every person that worked there was very accommodating. When I return to the area this will be my first choice! Thank you from Minnesota! 🙂
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Wonderful experience, great find! We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Patricia A from Victor, NY

Fabulous Place

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
One of the cleanest place I have ever stayed. Very welcoming and cozy atmosphere. Truly enjoyed being there. Breakfast was a delight and the staff were a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and home made breakfast items.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located with in walking distance of wonderful Pub, BJ's great restaurant , other places in town and with in driving 10 different restaurants.
Wonderful location for a walk around the Susquehanna University, and walk along river, very safe area. Very friendly people working at the Inn. Lots of shopping within 4 miles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Selinsgrove Inn quite a few times during the past couple years and have always enjoyed my stay. However, I have noticed that, when making a reservation through a website other than their own, the quality of the room is not the same. Our room was smaller this time and not as well furnished as previous stays. Not that the room was bad...it is just something to keep in mind when making a reservation. They also have a program where, after you stay so many times, you get a free night. You receive a card that they stamp with each stay. However, once again if the reservation is made and paid for through a site other than their own, your stay doesn't qualify for that program.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from South Salem, NY

A Selinsgrove Gem

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Brief but enjoyable. Breakfast was outstanding, as was the coffee. Recommend highly!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Concord, NH

Perfect Weekend

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I chose this inn over a few chain hotels down the road that weren't that much less expensive. If you add in the delicious breakfasts that were much tastier than a chain's "continental breakfast," the value of the Selinsgrove Inn becomes more apparent. Staff at check-in and checkout were friendly and helpful. The Inn is perfectly situated a short walk from the University and a very short walk to restaurants and the brew pub (Hey- priorities!). Unfortunately, this may have been our last stay here, because my daughter graduates this year and I didn't book early enough for that weekend! Stay here, you'll love it!
4 out of 5
by kipp from Allentown

UBER Service! THANK YOU I told every swim parent!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We came for the PIAA State championship swimming and when we arrived from hours away they were SOLD out of tickets for the am! So we had nothing to do so we looked for our room and the own after being told the situation allowed us to check IN! WOW that is incredible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit to Selinsgrove

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the Selinsgrove Inn. During our 2-night stay, we had to be up and out the door at 5:45 both days. The staff was very helpful and made sure that there was a pot of coffee ready for us on our way out the door. The ONLY thing we could find wrong with the Selinsgrove Inn was a small stain on one of the towels in our bathroom. We will definitely go back there if we're in the area again.