Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An over night

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Was clean. Had a good breakfast.
Location: I stayed there because it was close to Geisinger Hospital.
I only did an over night stay but would stay again even longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We ended up at Geisenger Tram Center. Gave us extr

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was clean, beds comfortable.
We will always stay there on way home from NY and would recommend it. The staff coulsn't be nicer and did everything possible for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nicd, but ...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Everything here was ok dxcept breakfast was over at 9 am. We came to eat at 9:15 and it was already put away. That's too early for leisure travelers, in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Well-priced place to stay overnight if you're going to Knoebels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia.

Don't go here

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Upon entering the hotel room our number on our door was a piece cardboard with 106 marketed on it. Opened door and there were flies all in room. Bathroom was dirty. Spiderwebs with spider in it on the wall. Went to vending machine to get daughter chips and everything but one item was out of date. Terrible place glad only had to stay overnight for some rest. When got home they charged me for the room after showing them Expedia paid receipt. I was told when asked about it to wait a couple days see if it goes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: Carpet in room had big stain
Location: Knoebels was a great time Staff at hotel recommended the Pub II on Main Street. Again, food and staff at bar were wonderful
Staff was very friendly, helpful, and made great recommendations where to eat. The woman working the breakfast bar kept it moving like a well greased bearing.Clean and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pen Argyl Pa

Good hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Clean. Waffles, cereal, toast, danish, and yogurt for breakfast. Next to exit of 80. Good hotel for the money. Very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel had a grand lobby. That's where it ends. The room did not feel clean. The toilet seat was broken. Every time you sat on it, part of it would fall inside the bowl. The staff, however, was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottstown, PA

Run down on the outside, decent in the room.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk was great!
Cons: The outside appearance.
Location: We were there spending the night after a day at Knoebels.
The night and morning staff at this hotel were wonderful! They were welcoming and helpful. The outside of the hotel is run down, overrun with weeds, and dirty. You open the door to the rooms and they're actually pretty nice. If hotel management would clean up the outside, the place would be great for the price. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Close to town

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great stay good breakfast selection . Will stay again