Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy and our room had a moldy smell.

Posted May 23, 2017
The surrounding restaurants are phenomenal but I do not recommend the hotel. Musty moldy odor and teeny cramped bathroom. So loud we couldn't sleep and we were double charged. They refunded us but it was a stressful hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Classy and Historical

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly and welcoming. We had to check out a day early, at 5pm in the evening and they did not charge us for that last day.
Cons: I'm sure things could be updated, but we loved the feel and will be back again.
Location: A couple local bars and great restaurants. A concert venue just around the corner of the building. Everything needed is within walking distance.
My fiance and I travel often. We try to stay in historical hotels when we can, we enjoy the stories and the vibe you get from places that have seen so much life. The Genetti doesn't let you down! The hallway of photos throughout its life, all the important people that have graced the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in town, easy to find the location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Was very old fashioned and needed updates in the room. The elevator was rickety and lobby decor was a bit unnerving, though I'm sure the historic value is why it is still there. Specifically in the room, the carpet, drapes, bathroom organization was all from a couple decades ago. However, they offer a very good breakfast, and the bar was busy on the weekends.
3 out of 5
by Paul R Kise

Quiet Room

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
I have wanted to stay at this property for many years. It is a little old and could use some updates.
5 out of 5
by James

Genetic Hotel is a very nice hotel to stay at!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the atmosphere of the hotel, the rooms were spotless, the service was wonderful and food was very good in the hotel dining room. We'll definitely be staying at The Genetti on our next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, restored , hotel from the 1920's.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, well kept.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to all .
Courteous check in. Clean room. Great WiFi acess throughout the hotel. Had a nice dinner in the restaurant, as well as an included breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Historic and Worthy of a Visit

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a place I wanted to stay since 1997. This is my second stay. It doesn't compare to my first. Partially circumstantial and partially staff at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

The hotel is in the center of the town.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: They have an excellent breakfast.
Cons: The internet connection is poor. The secured WIFI for which you are given a password has poor speed and reception, constantly becoming disconnected.
Location: Some good pubs close by.
I stayed on three nights on a business trip. The hotel is comfortable with a good restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
by Charlene

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Right next door to the Community Arts Center for a concert we went too. Room we had this time was very clean and quaint. Have stayed in other rooms that are more modern with a jacuzzi and large room. Restaurant food was very good. Friendly staff.