Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic setting and quality of service

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The motel is in a very peaceful forested location.
I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, all very fresh and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stow ma

Nice motel close to Williams town and pittsfielf

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed here after a tanglewood concert. Was a bit far from Lenox but really convenient to biking around Williamstown climbing mt greylock and hiking pleasant valley Audubon. Owners were fantastic as I was late checking in and they left the key with a note at the office. Fantastic breakfast each morning. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

very nice hotel in a quiet setting

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the atmosphere is very pleasing.... my room was great with a very comfortable queen bed.
Location: this hotel has a nice location ... one of the reasons I chose it...
I had a very pleasant time here..my room was very good ...and the hotel staff/owners are very nice and friendly here... it was very quiet which was one of the things I liked a lot.. I liked the breakfast a lot . .also they have great easy chairs in the common area where one can watch the news... in all I would return... as my experience was positive ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

A Berkshire delight

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Berkshire Valley Motel is located a short drive out of Williamstown, which makes for a lovely ride into town. It also guarantees a country setting, complete with a glowing nightly campfire. The owners and staff are knowledgeable about area attractions and willing to take the time to suggest activities of interest. The continental breakfast was excellent, with New England's Best Coffee and a wide selection of food items, some of which were home baked. We'll return again...soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers NY

clean and close to Clark & MassMOCA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean, confortable, friendly staff and hirsts. Excellent breakfast with great coffee and fresh fruit. Pool. We extended our stsy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nice experience

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Older but nicely rentivated. Owners are very nice, helpful and pleasant. Any questions we had about attractions and directions they were there to help. Good breakfast, more than expected at a normal continental. Very clean. Traveling with older parents, was nice not to have to worry about stairs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Good price for the room with continental breakfast. A lovely quiet location.
Cons: If the towels were upgraded, I would have given it a 5!
Nice location - less than 15 minutes from Williamstown Theater. Nice swimming pool and a lovely breakfast - perfect for a few days in the Berkshires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa.

Pleasant hotel just outside of Williamstown

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Super friendly staff. The breakfast was quite good. Good location for Williamstown and North Adams' sights.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Lovely little updated motel.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location near Jiminy Peak. Very tastefully renovated motel. Owners are very nice. Good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great old school motel.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just a real nice old school motel that was recently updated. Right down to the fact I was arriving very late the key was taped to the office door. Room was immaculate and bed was comfortable. Nice little breakfast in the morning. The owner was very nice and a real detail to customer service. This will be my go to place to stay when ever i am up in the area again