Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

CLEAN COMFY VERY NICE PLACE

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
CLEAN COMFY VERY NICE PLACE.high quality excellent breakfast comfortabole bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Adequate overall, but it has it's quirks.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Creation museum and The Ark. Do NOT go the the Cracker Barrel next door. Their service & wait for food was appalling. Really messed up our orders,
Breakfast was just okay. Eggs very bland, may have been a powdered. Room 321 smelled like smoke and bathroom fan did not work. When housekeeping came in the next morning, they took our dirty laundry bag and threw it away. Thankfully, it only had underwear in it. They also stole my bottle of vanilla syrup that I use in my coffee. We mentioned it to staff, but they were hardly concerned. We were in a party of 13 and did appreciate the use of the conference room for free when not in use for singalongs and Bible study. A few of our party went out for beer and discovered that "Dry" means no alcohol for sale, so that was interesting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ark Encounter

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Dirtiest Comfort Inn we have ever stayed in. Filthy elevator, fronts of ice machine and snack machine. Air vents in ceiling in lobby we black. AC in room very loud and made banging noise. Mildew on shower tile. Experience made me feel dirty. Went to Marriot next night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chambersburg, pa

Dirty, smelly and would not reccomend

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Halls smelled, rooms smelled, left fudge out on the table...in the box no big deal right, completely covered with ants. The minute I mentioned to manager and staff that I had food in the room they finished my sentence for me and said..."ants". I told them it was over $20 worth of fudge...they just said, oh yeah.....i said I was checking out and just walked out the door. The kids and I couldn't get out of there fast enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice size room with a sofa ,desk and desk chair breakfast was above average with fresh fruit and yogurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fred from Shepherd,mi

Nice resting stop

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short overnight stay on our way to Florida.
3 out of 5
by Vicki from Port Charlotte, Florida

Good for overnight stay, clean, comfortable.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived and were greeted immediately and professionally. Check in was easy. When we got to the room the television did not work and after unsuccessfully trying to fix it, the desk clerk moved us next door. All was good there a he handled it very well. The room was clean and adequate. Breakfast was good - nothing out of the ordinary but adequate for a hotel of this type. After breakfast, I moved to the television area to watch the Thanksgiving Day parade. Cleaning staff from the hotel came over and turned off the television and when I spoke up she said, oh you weren't looking at the screen when I looked at you so I turned it off. Wouldn't it have been better to ask if I was watching it since I was sitting right in front of it. She turned it back on, so low I had to get up to adjust the volume. She then proceeded to move to the coffee area about 5 feet away and talk loudly back and forth to someone at the front desk about "I don't need no man. I don't have one now and I told him I didn't need him." Loud and very unprofessional and definitely blocked out the volume from the television. It would be nice for staff to consider the guests. Otherwise, clean accomodations, and a good overnight stay!
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. There was no temperature knob on the heating/cooling unit, so difficult to adjust and therefore the room was almost too warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near KY Speedway

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Everything was good about our hotel stay except the air conditioner did not work and it was about 80 degrees in our room the entire time we were there. That did not bode well for good sleeping conditions. The check in was great and the staff was very friendly.