Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Willams College, Clark

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Comfortable, reasonably priced, near local attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by kashyap , Hotel Management
Dear Guest ! Thanks you very much for taking a time for your feedback ! it's always heartwarming to hear that . have a great rest of the year !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire, England

Tired hotel near busy road

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing I am afraid.
Cons: Breakfast, décor of rooms and safety of balcony, the wood was rotting.
Location: Williamstown is lovely, nice university campus and restaurants.
The décor in this motel leaves everything to be desired. The breakfast was forgettable, very little choice, no topping up of coffee etc., watered down juice, work surfaces not cleared. There is a very busy road nearby so, apart from the uncomfortable bed, we did not get a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by manager , Hotel Management
dear Guest Liz ! Thank you for your feedback to us , well if you real concern most about a breakfast in your reviewing I just want to let you know that it's all good but it's continental ! it has everything that have too .for exam. fresh fruit +juice +hard-boiling egg +muffin + chees Danish + bagel+ bread + waffle +hot serial + regular serial +coffee + tea (milk) jam...! I hope this would help you to make it clear . but if you still ? we will try to do better . sincerely , Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Okay place to stay, but nothing made it stand out or especially pleasant. Beds and pillows are hard. Breakfast food was a limited selection of standard hotel fare. No elevator to second floor, although the staff was happy to help with carrying luggage. I thought this might offer a "cozy" country experience, but it was more like staying at an inexpensive motel. The restaurant next door offered very good food, but be prepared to wait for the food to be served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by kashyap, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ! Thank you so much for your time to review us ! we pleased to do our best we can ...! sorry for your inconvenience that you had . will keep in mind your opinion as suggestion . Sincerely , Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location. Excellent restaurant adjacent of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by kashyap, Hotel Management
Dear guest ! Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. we appreciated. It's always encourages us to have same guest at our motel. Your feedback really help us for our improvement and will try our best for your next visit. sincerely !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed here over the Columbus day weekend. Check in was easy and quick, staff was helpful and offered to help with luggage. Lobby and rooms were clean and well maintained. Layout of room was not the greatest but we didn't spend a lot of time there. Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Cozy Corner Motel and would recommend it to our friends and family,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Kashyap , Hotel Management
Dear guest Donald , Thanks you for your time and give us feedback we truly appreciated!
5 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by sonal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest darren ! Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. we appreciated. It's always encourages us to have same guest at our motel. Your feedback really help us for our improvement and will try our best for your next visit. sincerely ! Manager.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by sonal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. . It's always heartwarming & encourages us to hear that you like our motel we appreciated. It was great to have you at our motel. It's really help us and will try our best for your next visit. sincerely ! Sonal Manager
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very I nice hosts. Veryclean, older,no frills hotel. Good value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by sonal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. . It's always heartwarming & encourages us to hear that you like our motel we appreciated. It was great to have you at our motel. It's really help us for our improvement and will try our best for your next visit sincerely ! Sonal Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

We support small businesses & I wanted to like it.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
As it is our nephew's freshman year, we will need a place to stay over the next 4 years - not at Cozy Corners. The exterior & office seemed cute though dated -part of the "cozy" appeal. It was an early fall day and they left the windows of our room open and it seemed welcoming. It was as clean as any other motel. The bathroom hadn't been updated in years. The mattress seemed newer but cheap and it felt like the bed tilted too. The outlet where the light on the nightstand was plugged in was behind the head of the bed & hanging off the wall and every time you moved it flickered. The motel is lit up at night and very quiet. we went for breakfast since it's included but everything was picked over and a mess. Told the owner but he just looked at a couple of the machines, didn't refill anything or even wipe off the messy counters and left. We checked out, disappointed. 2 days later we got a call that they were going to charge us for making a mess of our room - putting "poop" on the walls. As we didn't make any mess, we didn't authorize the charge but he charged our card another $40 (illegal!). We filed a dispute with our bank and cancelled the card so they can't charge us for anything else. Our future trips to Williamstown will not include a "cozy" stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by kashyap , Hotel Management
Dear Guest ! Thanks you for your feed back well regarding the issue happen you should be aware before you left the room ! we wasn't aware until my housekeeper get in ! did you remember I called and said that bed sheet + fitted were completely mess with poop you did accepted and also you said I know what is that but you did not clarified what was it is ? it still Mistry for us . anyway if you did not accept it's up to you but we know the truth as far as room concern now you wrote you not like it when you check out that time you didn't said anything now it's different story in your feedback because the issue happen well I already through it all fitted +linen pillow case that was charge because of that . this all my clarification to other guest who reading this feed back . hope you have a great rest of the year ! sincerely , kashyap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: very friendly and accommodating staff room has all amenities e.g. fridge, microwave, charging port
very pleasant stay - room comfortable, staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by sonal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. . It's always heartwarming & encourages us to hear that you like our motel we appreciated. It was great to have you at our motel. It's really help us for our improvement and will try our best for your next visit. sincerely ! Sonal Manager