Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We checked out 4 rooms before we decided on one -

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location!!!!!
Cons: Everything -- refrigerator and microwave did not work, fan in bath -- VERY noisy, no ice machine, the first room we looked at -- tv did not work
Location: Location -- good -- Ark Encounter close by,
The only thing good was the location which is close to the Ark Encounter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

maximum 1 nigh

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: leaving
Cons: condition of the room
1 nights stay was more than enough, the rooms need serious updating and the pool needs filling in rather than being the muddy colour water it has in it,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 1, 2012
My husband and I are by no means high maintenance, we usual camp out when we travel but decided this time to get a hotel. We were in the area for an event at the Kentucky Horse Park and all the hotels near the park were already booked. I didn't expect much from this Days Inn because of the price and previous reviews but even with low standards going in we were disappointed. The staff was friendly enough but the room smelled very bad and was not clean or comfortable. We reserved a two night stay but ended up driving home instead of staying the second night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Five miles north on I-75 there are several hotels to choose from, although I can't say if they are any nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn-Williamstown Ky---AVOID IT!

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Dirty, musty rooms. Cigarette burns in the blankets of a non-smoking room. Stale breakfast. the maid didn't show up to work one day and the managerial staff didn't even bother to call a replacement to clean the room. If you're just passing through stay at a hotel in Dry Ridge. Avoid this like the plague!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Days Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2011
My family and I stayed here as it was the closest hotel we could find that had rooms available for race weekend. I was expecting more that what we got. The front desk people were super nice, even after we woke them after midnightfor another key (left original in room). Although we didnt spend much time at the hotel, there was a few things that I thought could've been better. The room was dirty and way outdated. The bathtub had hair in it, as did a couple of the towels. The pool was nice and was clean; however, from what I understand the pool cleaner lives theres and he was a bit creepy. Overall I guess it was alright for the amount of time we were actually there. Most of our time was spent at the race track. About 5 miles down the road there is quiet a few of restaurants and shops (nothing like it was several yrs ago though).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Metamora, MI

Clean but a little tired

Posted Nov 10, 2010
This was a pit stop on our way to Florida. Conveniently located right off the freeway with a gas station and little diner sharing the same parking lot. The hotel staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was clean, the carpet and bathroom were a little on the tired side, but the bed was fantastic - nice firm mattress. Complimentary continental breakfast (had great coffee) in the morning. Was very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Recommended, But....

Posted May 5, 2010
...They said I'd requested a smoking room when I asked for a non-smoking room; broken light fixture in room--not a safety hazard, just looked tacky; it's off the beaten path and is a little hard to find, especially if you're coming in at night and you've never been there before. However, they did finally give me a clean, comfortable non-smoking room; the rates were decent; it's near a gas station; and they do have a free continental breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible! Dirty! Yuk!

Posted Aug 15, 2009
DO NOT stay here! No direct route to KY Speedway, and it was the dirtiest room I'm ever stayed in. There were dead bugs & spiders on the floor & a live bug in my bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Great overnight stop

Posted Jul 10, 2008
This hotel is very convenient for an overnight stay. It felt safe and is an easy on and off the freeway. Comfortable and friendly. We will stay there again for a stop while traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from defiance ,ohio

owner live at the hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2008
this hotel smell like animal when you walk in