Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to stop for the night en route

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: The breakfast provided was ho-hum.
This is a pleasant hotel and the room was quite spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Average to Okay stay- two nights. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast could have used two waffle irons which we encountered at a smaller, much less crowded Hampton Inn in NY. The gal in the breakfast room was very busy, and was alone on day two. She should have had help, but was doing a great job, upbeat and cheerful. The one downside to the entire stay was the horrible noise which came from somewhere between the floors. It sounded like a grinding of some sort, could have been a water heater, but it vibrated the entire steel frame structure of the building every two to three minutes to create a less-than-tranquil stay. This occurred mostly in the morning and evening when people were up and about. It didn't really keep me awake...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great and very friendly and it would have been excellent except for the the noisey kids on our floor screeming and running up and down the hall early in the morning waking up everyone. Next time I'll have to ask for a top floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel but not without issues

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived at the posted check-in time, I was informed that my room was not ready and to check back in an hour. Not being from the area, this was rather inconvenient. When I returned, a room was ready. I was placed in room 401 - a suite style room at the end of the hall on the fourth floor. The room was very spacious, but the HVAC was very temperamental. After setting the temperature to a cooler one, I noticed about a half hour later that heat was blowing from the vent. It seems that the thermostat in this room periodically reset to a much warmer temperature. The shower was a tile standing shower with sliding glass doors - very nice, but the water temperature had quite a bit of variance. The in-room fridge was unplugged and smelled very stale. There was no ice machine on the fourth floor that I could find. The complimentary breakfast included hot items and was more than acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cleant hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent. They had fresh fruit, coffee, tea, etc.available in the breakfast room, 24/7, and fresh baked cookie! The hot/cold breakfast buffet served from 6-10 am., was excellent. They even had "breakfast to go" bags made up if you were in a rush to leave in the morning! The only problem we had was that we were not able to check into the room at 3 pm. We had to leave for a while and come back, because there had been some sort of an issue with the housekeeping staff that day, and they were running behind on cleaning the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

It's the little things

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: The Ark Encounter is the main attraction there.
The hotel staff was extra polite and helpful. The little things were nice, like the welcome package with local eateries and directions, the cookies and tootsie rolls. If you can't stay for a sit down breakfast they have a breakfast to go bag ready for you. The indoor pool was clean and comfortable though small. Roon was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chagrin Falls

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: This was like a new hotel. Clean with very comfortable bed.
Cons: The pillows on my king size bed were the size of airline pillows. I got 2 extra. I needed about 12 to make it feel like my bed. Don't be a minute late for breakfast because they are DONE at 10 sharp!
Location: The ARC. a must see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Good hotel but needs improvement for breakfast.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms. Would stay here again.
Cons: Breakfast was horrible. I have stayed at several Hampton Inn's aND this by far was the worst breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good; however one main entrance would not accept card keys making handicap accessibility difficult. Not enough handicap parking, especially near entrances.