Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

This hotel is a fixer upper. It's seen better days

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location was good for the attraction we wanted to visit.
Cons: Almost everything that matters. Cleanliness, security, physical condition of the doors and walls, repair of the air conditioner.
Our first room had such strong pet odor that it made my eyes water. We switched rooms. Our second room had a door that had obviously been pieced back together after a forced entry. It showed the splinters of where the bolt had been forced through the wood (and repaired) and it hung crooked in the frame. When you latched the deadbolt, it actually straightened the door a little bit. There was wall and door damage in the bathroom, too. Then, at night, the air conditioner howled every time it cycled. Every few minutes. All. Night. Long. A dog in the room next door only howled a couple times during the night. Finally, we went down for the breakfast and found the conditions somewhat less than sanitary. About a half dozen guests were standing, looking at the food line from a distance and deciding whether to eat. We left a day early and without our free breakfast. Fortunately, there's a McDonalds nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay Hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
My experience was okay. Our toilet was stopped up and the room was smaller than the pictures I seen on Expedia. I never seen hosusekeeping while we were there. Overall for a weekend trip it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel needs updating, our room near elevator and ice machine which was noisy. Given a handicapped room with no shower doors and a handicapped seat in the shower which couldn't be moved. There was no dog walking area and we were charged 25.00 for our dog for the night which we were not charged in the Hampton in Tifton Georgia. It's the same hotel chain, why different fees? Just not impressed with hotel at all.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Louisville,KY

nice place

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding. It was very nice and close to interstate.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lori from Pence, wi

Bad check in and dusty room

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had trouble at check in. Didn't receive payment from hotels.com. front desk was gone when I checked in and had to wait for clerk to pay someone for cigarettes. Room was so dusty it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Couldn't use pool because of a child birthday party. Otherwise stay was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but pretty quiet

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Our room was by the stairs so we had a little extra traffic, but overall quiet and comfy. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Our room was larger than we expected and had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Very limited facilities with no local alternatives
Location: Walking
We pre-paid but after we left we were charges $67 on my credit card. Why?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was accomodating
Cons: More attention to requests.
Location: N/a
In advance of our stay we requested a room that was feather free and away from the highway. On arrival we were given a room looking at the highway, the room still had feather pillows in it. As well, we were placed in an accessible room and we are not handicapped. We were moved.