Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very clean, owners were very nice, would recommend this B & B highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great little b&b

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The B&B blue room has the softest bed one can imagine. The guard kitty is super cute and welcoming. Tim, the innkeeper/host, is also welcoming and helpful as far as what there is to do in town. Location of the inn is perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tasty, healthy start to your day

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Tim and Donna are wonderful hosts with a serious sideline (Tim is a chef and nutritionist) of developing tasty gluten-free products that are good for all of us regardless of our tolerance for gluten
5 out of 5
by María

I will go back to The Inn on Main St

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
I felt at home. Donna and Timothy great hosts!!!!! Everything nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Close proximity to the town, college and great museums in Williamstown. Walking distance if you prefer from the B&B. Great antiquing in Bennington. Owners Donna and Tim were charming hosts. Tasty morning breakfasts which were prepared by Tim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Excellent location disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates and cleanliness
This is a beautiful house on a prime location, Unfortunate that the overall feel and room we had was disappointing. It was in obvious need of a deep clean. Very nice hosts and fantastic simple breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Homey and comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very convenient to Williams and Williamstown cafes and shops. We found the House on Main Street comfortable and relaxed, more like staying at the house of friends. Breakfast was great and conversation with other guests easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Improve the facilities
Location: Walking distance to downtown
Do not have private bath room, and the shower was not working . That was terrible.
5 out of 5
by rose ann

Best Birthday celebration ever

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
These owners are unbelievable. They made us feel like we were their friends from the first phone call before we arrived. We were planning a celebration for our daughter's 21st birthday after seeing a show at the Williamstown Festival. We were running short on time as we were driving up from near Boston with traffic. I had ordered balloons from the Stop and Shop in North Adams. They offered to pick them up for us. We brought a cake for her which they stored until that night late for her midnight party. When they heard our son was 6'4" and staying in the same room on the daybed, they gave him an empty bed in another room, free of charge. When our daughter had too much to drink and we let her stay on the daybed in our room, there was no charge and she got breakfast with us before we left. They even helped us put the final touches on our gift basket for her. Breakfast was plentiful, delicious, and vegetarian for both of our veg children. The living room and dining room are like being in your own home. Great coffee! Everything was clean, comfortable beds, and plenty of toilet products in the bathroom. Cant wait to go and spend more time with Donna and Tim!
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels