Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Dont stay here.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
They don't give you the room you book and pay for. I booked a queen room with 2 beds and they gave me a room with 2 double beds and said that's how the reservation came through. But yet they could see in the morning that it was for 2 queen beds. It's ok because AARP didn't believe them either and refunded me my whole purchase price. Also, the dryer in that room didn't work. Sparked everytime you turned it on. Very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Smooth experience, friendly staff, clean accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Was there 2 nights. Room was in back building. Toilet would not flush paper. Heat limited to 68 degrees. Water barely got lukewarm. Told service staff after 1st night. But same problems 2nd night.
3 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marianne E

Perfectly adequate

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Rich

Barely adequate

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a motel. Not a hotel.The staff was friendly but the overall condition of the facility is significantly outdated. The entire faculty needs a facelift
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from mass

Close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Price and close to where we needed to go
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated
Location: Moca museums North Adams town town area Mohawk trail
Room was nice close o Moca and other attractions the flowers were beautiful staff was very pleasant the breakfast was just enough It needs some update
3 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mary

Never stay here!

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com should not have this hotel no their site. We arrived and immediately struck by the poor condition of the property. The front desk woman spoke on the telephone (to what seemed like a friend or relative) while we waited. We mentioned that we were not happy with the price of the booking ($171 per night) based on the obviously poor condition of the hotel. She did not dispute this by the way. She simply said she could not access any site to change the rate or discount anything. Next came the room which was horrible. We entered the room to a sweltering temperature. There was a window air conditioner but it was not turned on. The was carpet not completely laid to the floor along one wall, wood trim around doors and windows was chipped and filthy and the worst part was the mattress covers were soiled with possible evidence of bed bugs. We did not stay and are disputing the charge with our credit card company. We will not pay for this and have the photos to prove the awful condition of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Ma

Could be nice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The part of the hotel we where in was in need of some serious updating! Very musty smelling, furniture very old and not clean, black stuff blew out of the AC unit, landing on the very dirty ottoman , rugs rugs need to be replaced . I did like the owner and the breakfast area was clean and good.