Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Will be back again!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
My fiancé and I were in a wedding back in August 2015. We made a last minute booking and couldn't have been happier with our choice! We both we're exhausted after a long day so we greatly appreciate how quick the check in process was. Our room and hot tub were both extremely clean. The woman at the hotel desk (The owner's wife) was so sweet! She made us feel at home and welcomed. We genuinely enjoyed talking with her. The exterior colors of the building made us feel like we were in the tropics. All that's missing is a pool! ;) We will DEFINITELY be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the Price $$$

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The room was decent and, it was clean. It was a decent stay for the cheaper price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Coffee maker in the rooms
Location: well located.
very clean, comfortable bed, soft sheets, good pillows..no "motel smell"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quality for a non expensive price.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Way better than the other nearby motels on the Pike. Clean and not expensive. First floor rooms are slightly elevated from the ground, which prevents cold drafts. I'd recommend it for a short stay (1-2 nights).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely awful. All I have to say is the health department needs to visit this hotel. The water in the tub and sink were GREEN. Even the white shower curtain had green stains that matched the sink and then tub. If we didn't check in at 11:30 PM we would have demanded our money back and found another hotel/lodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

For the price I paid, it was a good spot.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Not far from Hammonton, my destination Affordable
Cons: Cleanliness: Remove smell of cigarettes Take just a little more care in cleaning bathroom (hair on shower knob on arrival)
Walked into the room and could smell the stain of smoke in the air. It was last minute and relatively cheap. Breakfast was a few snacks and bananas made available to guests in the office, a separate building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Southern Maryland

1st Best Exotic Williamstown Plum Tree Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Motel is painted beautiful tropical colors and the property surrounding it is well-groomed. Motel has been renovated by what appears to be a family who live on the premises. There have been many imprvmts made inclg furniture, carpets, TV, mini-fridge, microwave and linens, Security cameras and digital swipe locks on the doors. Bathrms are clean, tiled and in fine working order. Owners have invested a great deal to make this motel attractive. I would return here but for some minor flaws: 1. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are adjacent and below each other. Cigarette smell is pervasive from this and more likely from the previous life this hotel once lived. 2. Motel is set back from the Black Horse Pike about 100 yards, but the highway noise travels across the open field in front of the motel units unrestricted. If you enjoy the roar of redneck pickup trucks with no mufflers, or that sweet rap of modified Harleys at late or early hours, this is where you will get your buzz. 3. The free Wi-Fi sends out a strong signal, but the connection never allowed me to connect to a web site. There was something wrong with the motel's modem or router setup. As soon as I returned home my laptop connected to Wi-Fi without a burp. Sorry to be picky, the Pope made me do it. We stayed here 'cause everywhere else was full or charged gouging rates 'cause the Pope was coming to Philly. I hope he reads this and cuts my time in Purgatory a few years 'cause I did penance for his visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul from North Bergen, NJ

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels