Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

sufficient and reasonable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: privacy was good
Cons: Their breakfast was unavailable at 630 am
Location: Going to AT
nice people, good parking, good rates,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ...................................................................................................................................................................................... !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great value, very clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant staff! Extremely clean room and bathroom. Very good feel to the place. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place, good value- dogs accepted

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Breakfast at the Chef's Hat.
The Villager is fine. Clean, with good size rooms and only one floor so that people aren't stomping around over your head. It's mostly quiet, except for a train that comes by several times a night. They only charged $10 extra for my dog, which is fair. You have to go to the front desk for ice, but the owner is nice and accommodating. It's been a while, but when I stayed at the much more expensive Williams Inn, I found it frou frou and claustrophobic. Much prefer this place. There are bagels and English muffins for breakfast, but there's also a nice breakfast place, the Chef's Hat, two doors down, easy walking distance. Lots of room to walk the dog, also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean small motel nice rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was only for a night but it was nice we had no phone service though but wifi at least nice views an great diner next door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bedbugs in Room 13 and no breakfast!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Check-in was fine; there was a cute little girl whose 'job' was to give the new arrivals their key.
Cons: I checked in at 6 pm Saturday the 22nd and slept a good night's sleep. By mid-afternoon Sunday, hours after checkout, I was itching in several places, and noticed several red welts in my back, neck, stomach and arms. At first I thought it might have been a spider, but checking online proved these were bites from bedbugs. This has never happened to me before, and I'm kind of shocked that a hotel would be so lax about cleanliness. Also, tried to avail myself of the complimentary breakfast at 8:15, but the front door was locked.
Location: Very close to Williams College and Clark Art Institute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room in a quiet location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice, basic room with the essentials.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out and musty

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dank, musty, worn motel. Thin walls and we could hear the dog next door whine and bark.Terrible beds which must be at least 20 years old. The only reason we booked this place was to bring our dog. But it's not worth it. Our dog smelled like the motel after a one nights stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, would stay again

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Although the furnishings were dated, the general condition of the property was fairly well maintained. There are active train tracks behind the property that may be bothersome to light sleepers, but we didn't think it was too bad. It is a railway area after all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The woman who checked us in was unfriendly and didnt give us any info on the wifi or anything else about the motel. The area was nice and the room was nicely decorated and comfortable.