Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

Nice cosy hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Its very friendly and attentive staff and an ambience of quiet comfort
Cons: The air conditioning could not be controlled and the rooms were a bit too chilly
Location: The location is serene and peaceful but a bit out of the way.Public transportation such as cabs etc. is an issue
It is small, intimate friendly Hotel in a very green location of Cochi. Quite tranquil. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are quite comfortable. Food is good. We were particularly impressed about the personal attitude of the General Manager of the Hotel. He was very attentive about the welfare of the guests.
4 out of 5
by ANAND

Excellent hotel at reasonable rate, good pool

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice stay with good ambience. Nice pool to relax, Breakfast menu could have been different for each day. Overall good place to stay away from the city
2 out of 5
by Cyrus

Probably won't go back again

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Location is a factor that really works against the hotel. The cellphone network in the room was horrible with no data and the complimentary Internet is a joke and doesn't work most of the time. Very limited menu and the restaurant is over priced, but with almost no other options in the vicinity there is little else one cam do. The staff were extremely well spoken, helpful and provided great service. The hotel is located too far from the jetty to walk in the heat and it was not the easiest thing to get an uber/ola in the area. The rooms do not justify the price, I wouldn't pay more than rs 3000 per night at the maximum for the deluxe room at this time of the year (Apr)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We regret that your overall experience with us was not up to your expectations. Your opinion on the location of the hotel is understandable but I must mention that we are a preferred hotel with travellers who are looking to escape the busy and crowded main city and unwind in a serene ambience. Not to forget that we are only 8 Kms and a short 20 minutes drive away from the places of interest in Fort Kochi and ferry service is also an option of travel to the old town. I agree that walking to the ferry station from the hotel is not the most convenient option and hence we always recommend guests to hop on to an auto rickshaw for a quick and inexpensive transfer. On your next visit please do not hesitate to ask the team as they are always available to assist guests with making transport arrangements. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced with regards to the cell phone and internet signals in your room. Our IT team will investigate your comment and take corrective action to ensure that no other guest faces this challenge. I must update you that we have switched to a new service provider for internet service from 15th April onwards and consistently strong internet signals are available throughout the hotel which our guests have immensely appreciated. With regards to your comment on the selection of food please note that we are totally flexible to offer dishes from outside the menu. However am happy to review the selection and explore opportunities to increase the options. The comment on the pricing of food has also been noted and will be reviewed with the Food and Beverage team. I must mention that our prices are comparable to other hotels in the city which are in the same category as us. Please consider staying with us again on your next visit to Cochin. We will be grateful if you give us an opportunity to offer you an experience much better than the last one and which is a true representation of the Trident hospitality. Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel in middle of Wellington island

Posted Feb 17, 2017
A peaceful hotel in the middle of Wellington island. Far from city noise and pollution. Great, friendly staff always there to help. Nice facilities but expneive food. Overall I would rate this 4.5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Great choice for business travel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient, comfortable.
Cons: More plug points that are accessible, would be nice.
Location: No idea, since I worked the entire time.
I had an incredibly comfortable stay and the staff always made sure that everything was in perfect order. I only ate breakfast and that was pretty good - their French toast is especially good. It's far away from places like Oberon Mall, Lulu Mall etc and is also a good hour away from the airport - but is closer to the vacationing side of Cochin. The manager had noticed that I was checking out on my birthday and had arranged for absolutely fantastic butterscotch cake to be sent to my room the previous night, which was an incredibly nice gesture. I'd absolutely love to stay there again, next time. Also, their free soap, shampoo etc is Kama Ayurveda which is really good, high quality stuff and not the usual cheap hotel toiletries. For those who care, that's a fabulous perk. The gym is a little tiny, but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The food could have been better.. enjoyed the stay never the less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great people

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: Great hotel but their Internet is not so good.
Location: The locations is sort of in and industrial park area. Nothing much you can walk to.
Staff amazing, very clean, good food. The service with the staff is top notch. The manager of the hotel always greeted you and always felt sincere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
we stayed in Trident one day and it was a nice experience and the Hotel location is really good and staff also really helpful would like to visit again...
2 out of 5
by Shikha from Bangalore

Can do better than this

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet. A quaint place to spend time with yourself while you are in Kochi for work or leisure . Hotel needs upgrade on furnishings . Corridor carpets , lift etc . Kitchen is awesome , chef excellent , service staff nice and cordial
4 out of 5
by Harshad from Witney, UK

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable.