Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel for a relaxing holiday

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: You need to take a ferry across the waters but these run very regularly and efficiently and cost next to nothing.
The staff and hotel was excellent. The service was brilliant. One of the best 5* hotels that I have stayed at. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
by OMLUXC

Great views and service

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing had a great upgrade to a sea view room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic holiday March 2017

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had a fantastic holiday, the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. The food was very impressive, the only slight negative; the cost of alcohol non alcoholic beverage was expensive and I found the bed a little uncomfortable however other guests we spoke to found the beds very comfortable so it's personal preference. I definitely plan to go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DOMINIC

Impeccable service!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has lots of history. Service is impeccable. The check in was so easy and inviting. Mr. Alex at the grill was very accommodating and provided excellent service. The hotel (mainly the rooms) needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Taj is brilliant, service was world class

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Had a great stay at Taj.. beautiful property, great food and one of the best locations in kerela
5 out of 5
by Nitinchandra

The hotel was clean No weakness.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent amazing and I'm speechless and the staff was not too much to help us throughout I will definitely go there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and serene

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, very experienced traveller

Great building but the experience is poor

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Bar staff were well below competence and friendliness that other Taj hotels have offered us. Very slow, confused by simple requests and orders were often incomplete. worst part of the experience is the 'band'/two old guys butchering old English pop Songs. Each night we were there they made eating or having a drink in peaceful Environment impossible, even eating in a bar restaurant well removed. Hotel clearly hosts many cruise ship parties coming aboard, hence their provision of awful and cheesy entertainment. Really ruins what is a lovely hotel building and some great food served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied despite the high price.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The staff make you feel like at home.
I thought I paid a very high price for India, equivalent to 300 euros/night, but they gave me a suite because I was travelling with a baby. The hotel exceeds your expectation, the food is nice, the terraze and views invites you to stay. The staff are the best I have seen in India, courteous but without disturbing.