Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Sini from Finland

Not our kind of place

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
No smoking means you were allowed to smoke there before. Dirty and middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Fine

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Security
Cons: Smell
Location: It was on the highway on our way to Rhode Island.
This hotel was purchased in a bind when camping plans didn't pan out. There was last-minute availability. Room smelled like smoke, but 2 stars always do. It met the necessities and had additional security for getting into the building.
1 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unscheinbare Lodge

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Sieht von außen wie geschlossen aus. Hatten NICHTRAUCHERZIMMER gebucht bekamen aber ein Raucherzimmer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Es

Roach Motel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Horrible stay, there was no breakfast because they didn't pass inspection. The room inside and outside was falling apart. The shower was totally gross I refused to step inside of it. The windows were broken so someone could have hopped into our room at any moment. The patches part of the ceiling had water damage and the outside of the hotel was scary enough for us to wait 20 minutes to decide to go inside and even look.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very smokey

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The hallways smelled of heavy smoke, I arrived at 9pm in the dark the light switch at the entrance to the room didn't turn on a light. Took me a while to figure the tv power was connected to that light switch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are reading reviews don't stay here

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Location: The restaurant "Crossings" in Putnam 5 min away was outstanding! Inexpensive, great Cosmos Martini's (which we needed to go back to the hotel (haha)
I will come back, but you should't stay here if you are reading this review. It is close to Woodstock and I have a dog, so it is nice for me. My room faced the back overlooking a nice pond. It is a really scary looking hotel from the outside....old inside and out...worn out beyond belief. Just don't tell anyone I stayed there ;-). But I'll be back. If you can handle an old, worn out hotel with an OK staff, you are all set.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Morristown, NJ

Could they Invest some $ to make less creepy?

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Surprised at lack of attention to making hotel look even adequate. If I had not already booked the room I would not have set foot in there. I would probably look for a B&B or airbnb room instead. Service and room were just ok. Certainly not worth $75 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice based on price

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Cons: A chain across the entrance.
Wow, terrible. Late to get there, non-refundable cancellation, the unkempt lot and grounds were only a hint to what was to come. Once in, the poor conditions (repulsive?), to what I hoped was just clean sheets and bath area. The air conditioner sounded like an old tractor running and I was given the room next, only to find I could still hear the A/C from my original room. On check out they had to go up to inspect the room before refunding the deposit.