Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by James from Bowman

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future if your travels bring you to Williston, ND. Kind regards, Tamala General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel, needs remodeling.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Water slide was fun.
Cons: Earlier and faster check in.
Location: Good location. Close to restaurants and Walmart, airport etc.
After driving 7 hours to get there we arrived at 3 pm to check in. The clerk says they have no rooms ready and check in is not until 4 pm. So we come back at 4 pm and guess what, rooms still not ready until 4:30 pm. Bed sheets were very wrinkled so we called housekeeping to replace them and they did. Sink would not drain as the drain stop was stuck closed. Was easily fixed by maintenance. Check in was a long process. Shower looked gross. Door did not have chain or "Do not distub" sign available. Housekeeping showed up at 9:30 am in the morning knocking. So I said we were not ready for that yet. They never came back and we had to call the front desk for more towels etc. Hot tub did not work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by tamala@grandwillistonhotel.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I myself would find it frustrating after driving 7 hours and not be able to check in to the hotel when I arrived, my sincere apology that this happened to you. I am glad to see you enjoyed the water slide. I also want to relay my apologies on the housekeeping issues you experienced. I hope that in the future if your travels bring you back to Williston, ND you would consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Kind regards, Tamala General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately, we have fallen short of meeting your expectations during your stay. As much as we try to ensure all of our guest are given exceptional service we have fallen short. If your travels bring you to Williston, ND in the future I hope you would give us another chance to welcome you. Kind regards, Tamala General Manager
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. If there is an area you see we need to improve upon kindly let us know. We look forward to seeing you on future travels to Williston, ND. Kind regards, Tamala, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Charles from Canada

What a Wonderful Time!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time here with my family. The room was nice and clean. Pool was perfect for us. The waterslide was my son's favorite thing. And the free breakfast buffet in the morning was absolutly fantastic. Highly recomended hotel for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful time here with your family. The comments on the room, pool and breakfast buffet are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you on future travels to Williston, ND. Kind regards, Tamala, General Manager
4 out of 5
by korbyn from Springbrook

Home away from home.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Sometimes I just like to get away from my house for an evening for a swim or soak in a hot tub. This location is PERFECT for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Korbyn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that when you want to get away you come to our hotel as the location is perfect for you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you want to take a swim or soak in the hot tub. Kind regards, Tamala, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was dirty. The beds were not made nicely. The toilet paper holder I the bathroom was broke. The shower was dirty. It had dirt on the bottom of the shower. Overall the for what we paid for the room, we thought the cleanliness would have been way better. The beds were comfortable though. The pool wasn't open at the time listed on placard by the pool. So unfortunately we didn't get the opportunity to enjoy the pool area before we left to continue on our journey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston ND

Nice bar .. room not good!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Bar staff was exellent. I was not given breakfast voucher and room was not cleaned ALL week..very disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

I love this place

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Nice hotel and Chelsea was so helpful. My check in was nice and easy. I received a breakfast coupon for each day I was going to be here. She also printed me out a map to where I was going to the plant. And she is vevery beautiful
1 out of 5
by James from Edmonton

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Never was able to connect to wifi. Bed uncomfortable.