Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very comfortable and clean place to stay. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast staff was always smiling and happy. I would recommend it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing the Grand Williston Hotel for your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and making our guests stay a pleasurable one. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank You, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Very friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needed upgrading. Hot tub was broken and quite old.
Location: Great location close to many restaraunts and lounges
Staff were all very frindly and accommodating. The only downside is the restaurant is only open early in the day. No evening meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hope, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Our restaurant will be opening for lunch and dinner in the near future. The hot tub is currently available for guest use again. Our staff work hard to accommodate you and meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Kassie

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
My stay there was great and the people that worked there where also great! the only problem I had was checking out where I paid in January but also got charged after the stay. We got that all worked out so all in all it was a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Kassie, Thank you for your great review of The Grand Williston Hotel. We are glad you had a positive experience with our staff. We work to provide great customer service to our guests, making the hotel your home away from home. I am glad we were able to resolve your issue with billing. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

That breakfast buffet doe....

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice! The breakfast buffet was amazing! Pillows were awful. Other than that great little place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Recent Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our breakfast is delicious! We are glad you enjoyed it. The next time you visit us for your stay, we are more than happy to give you a different set of pillows. Hope you visit again soon!
4 out of 5
by Shari

Convenient stop.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was just a convenient stop on a long journey. The room was clean and met our needs. Check in and check out was easy. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give The Grand Williston Hotel such awesome feedback! Our staff work to give our guests a great hot breakfast, crisp, clean rooms, and a breezy check in. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you for your positive review! Our staff strive to provide excellent customer service to our guests and make The Grand Williston Hotel your home away from home. We hope you stay with us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Needs work.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The room was clean a cozy with very nice amnities.
Cons: The could invest more in personable staff, security for the hotel guests and fixing their amenities.
Found only two employees who were not rude. Mona is a gem and the male housekeeper who helped with our room was a credit to the hotel, but most of the staff I encountered at the front desk, and the lounge were rude and unhelpful. Also, the front desk phone did not work, only one side of the hot tub had jets and none of the exterior doors locked. My room also did not have a security bolt on the interior of the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you had this experience, and will address these issues with staff and maintenance directly.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of The Grand Williston Hotel, John. We appreciate your business and find your feedback very helpful! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel - had a great breakfast and wonderful staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Recent Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us at The Grand Williston Hotel and Conference Center such a positive review. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our only complaint is that a charity event was taking place in the convention center and the music was very loud. I did not realize until the next morning that the convention center did not have any doors to keep the noise in the room. No wonder it felt like the event was happening in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review. When you stay with us in the future, we are more than happy to give you a room that is away from our event center. We also advertise the majority of our events, so they are available for the public to see before booking. We hope to see you again soon!