Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Very friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needed upgrading. Hot tub was broken and quite old.
Location: Great location close to many restaraunts and lounges
Staff were all very frindly and accommodating. The only downside is the restaurant is only open early in the day. No evening meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hope, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Our restaurant will be opening for lunch and dinner in the near future. The hot tub is currently available for guest use again. Our staff work hard to accommodate you and meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Needs work.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The room was clean a cozy with very nice amnities.
Cons: The could invest more in personable staff, security for the hotel guests and fixing their amenities.
Found only two employees who were not rude. Mona is a gem and the male housekeeper who helped with our room was a credit to the hotel, but most of the staff I encountered at the front desk, and the lounge were rude and unhelpful. Also, the front desk phone did not work, only one side of the hot tub had jets and none of the exterior doors locked. My room also did not have a security bolt on the interior of the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you had this experience, and will address these issues with staff and maintenance directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hope id

Great stay however

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: the staff was great and that breakfast
Cons: the lounge bar tender
the staff was friendly and helpful the rooms were ok cleaned well every day. the free breakfast was GREAT. The only issue is the lounge we waited for over 15 min for the bar tender. she just looked at us like we a pain. I stopped her and ask for a beer, she looked as though this was a bother. she went behind the bar open the beers and then stood there talking to others at the bar for 15 mins. I walked out never got my beer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our staff work hard to provide the best customer service for our guests. We have mediated this problem with the employee directly, and hope you come in to visit us in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you choose us to accommodate you in the future.
1 out of 5
by Megan

Not real impressed

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
In town for a funeral. My kids were excited about the water slide. Pool was shut down, lady that checked us in warned us when we got there but I wasn't sure if we could kind another room on that short of a notice. So we checked in! There was a clump of hair on the blow dryer and the pipe under the sink was dripping water. There was not even a stopper for the tub drain. My kids couldn't even take a bath after we went to a relatives hotel to use the pool where they were staying. Lots of rust on the ceiling in the bathroom. Hotel is in rough shape. Wifi signal was horrible. Only great thing was we forgot something valuable in our room and the staff quickly called us and we were able to get it back. Honest employes and good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Recent Guest, We are sorry you had this experience here. If there are issues with your room, staff are more than happy to move you elsewhere in the hotel to accommodate you. We have addressed this issue with maintenance and housekeeping staff directly, and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future. The pool is currently up and running. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and had a positive experience with staff. Safe travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are plenty of better options in town

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel description says it recently was remodeled. That may be so. The lighting and some lobby furnishings looked new. The rooms, not so much. Overall, the hotel seems outdated and tired. The pool and spa were closed for maintenance. We had booked and paid ahead for multiple nights. Different staff members told us conflicting stories about when we could use the pool and spa. Finally, one told us it wouldn't open during our stay. The coffee was awful, and the breakfast left us wanting. Mona, who worked the night desk, was friendly and tried to be helpful. We checked out five nights early, and apparently will have to fight to get a refund. Additionally, the "hold" put on our credit card was charged to the card. Looks like we'll be fighting to get that money back as well. All in all, one of the worst hotel experiences of my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had this experience. Unfortunately our pool took longer to update than expected, but is currently is up and running. We are more than happy to switch your room in the future if there are issues with it. Your refunds have been processed. We hope you reconsider giving us a second chance and stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by TR, Hotel Management
Dear Recent Guest, We thank you for your review and appreciate your 5 star rating of The Grand Williston Hotel. We hope you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by TR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Grand Williston Hotel. We appreciate your great review! We hope you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

convenient with very helpful staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: very close to airport
Location: within walking distance to airport although weather did not permit that. Our shuttle driver was very willing to pick up & drop off any time!
grateful for continental breakfast, tho' limited choices. Quite noisy on 1st night due to gun auction, which was in banquet hall just outside our window. Auction lasted beyond listed time, then drinkers could be heard in hallway near our door. Comfortable, clean room & beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for choosing The Grand Williston Hotel to accommodate you. We are conveniently located next to the airport, and are more than happy to have staff shuttle you there. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again! Staff can provide you with a room location that is distanced from any events that may be going on during your stay. This should provide for some peace and quiet. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

No elevator - no busboys - hallways felt unsafe

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Just stayed at this hotel overnight for a flight out of Williston in AM,,, There was no elevator, no help to bring my baggage upstairs and the hallway to walk upstairs was scary. There is also no extra locks on room doors. I hardly slept, did not feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear recent guest, We are sorry you had this experience. We do have security on site for overnights and staff here 24/7. Our guest safety is a top priority. In the future we are more than happy to help you with your luggage or provide you with a room downstairs. We hope you reconsider, and stay with us again soon. Thank you.