Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very difficult to get to because of unbelievable road construction. The staff was completely unable or unwilling to help us get to and from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your time here at the Hawthorn Suites. It is unfortunate to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay this time and would gladly accept another opportunity to show you that we strive to have the best customer service possible and best quality in the area. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfy rooms!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent hotel - the rooms were spacious and clean. Loved all the amenities. Great comfortable beds. Stayed 4 nights can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and telling us about your experience here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston. We strive to provide to best service possible to all and we are happy that you were able to utilize all our amenities such as our kitchenettes and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to accommodating you during your next trip to the Williston area. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston

Did Not Honor Room Sold by Expedia.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This motel to honor their commitments.
Upon checking into my room at this motel I was given another room. I showed the desk clerk my reservation for a King Suite. Her response was that I was not paying enough for a King Suite then she put me in a Queen Handicap Room next to the elevator and closest to the lobby. For 2 days I stayed in a junk room with a horrible shower. Each day the floor would be soaked clear the middle of the bathroom after showering as the shower curtain was 6 inches above the floor. So you would have to use a large bath towel to dry the floor or risk slipping. I didn't need a handi-cap shower, nor did I want one. Next, the sounds of the elevator moving each night kept me awake. The desk person also expressed that she would not look up my name to give me motel points through Choice Motels. Her explanation is that I needed to carry my number or card. My opinion is that they want people from Expedia but they are upset that they do not get the normal pricing so they take it out on the guests. Do not stay. Poor service and poor room. They ripped me off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. We apologize that it was not up to your standards and would enjoy the opportunity to be able to change that on your next visit to the area because we strive to provide the best customer service possible and the best quality for each individual guest. Again thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was wonderful and so clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston. We hope to be able to accommodate you during your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We appreciate the rating you gave us here at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for staying with here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Despite some weird situations (employee sleeping behind the front desk, used soap, etc.) I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The restaurant on site was convenient. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind words towards the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Williston. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our on site restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a very nice place. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Michael from Johnstown

Great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Only downside was WiFi was a little slow