Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value in Williston

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We stopped here on the way through just to get some sleep and a shower before moving on and were pleasantly surprised. Hotels are in high demand and see hard usage in this town due to the oil field workers but the Marquis was available and cheap; just what we were looking for. While outdated, it was clean and well maintained, offered a decent continental breakfast, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds weren't the greatest but traffic noise was minimal, both from the street and from other guests. I gave it an overall 5 star rating because at this price point you can do (and we have seen) much worse. Overall a good value for an overnight stay in Williston, ND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christof from Bismarck

Cheap!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. If you are not picky about your hotels this is a great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay. A little worn, but clean and staff was very accommodating. Would have been nice to have flat screens in both rooms. Suite had one flat screen and one crt tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorothy

Thumbs down on continental breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The continental breakfast would have been probably good if they would have provided the food. We got up especially to eat breakfast and get down there around 8:30 and no more waffle batter, really!.... Only 1 yogurt... and the day before 1 juice. No muffins either. The hotel clerk was very friendly. Hotel quiet. Could use updating, but it was clean
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesi

awful

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
this was an awful experience for us. I took my three kids there to see my husband and thought this place would be perfect. To start it off we get there and the pool is down due to chemical imbalance but we could use the hot tub. I thought ok it will be better tomorrow. the next day we woke up and went to the breakfast at the hotel. NOTHING was filled. Yogurt was just sitting out (normally its in ice to chill) the counters were a mess. no cereal. no milk. we spent the afternoon doing our stuff and came back to the pool still down. after my husband complained the pool opened??? too lazy to clean the pool area so you don't open it??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Syracuse

Nice accommodations close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to the airport yet a block off the main highway, which made it quieter. The front staff person was very helpful with restaurant recommendations, maps of the greater Williston area, etc. Also, I booked through an online site that failed to send the information to the hotel, so my co-worker and I arrived to find our reservation had never been made. He was able to accommodate us at the federal government rate. Rooms were decent size and clean. There is also a friendly black cat who lounges in the hallway. No elevator to second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate facility, great staff, and great breakfas

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and the food and location
Cons: Improve bedding and refurbish favility
Location: Eat dinner at saves BBQ, delicious!
Had a personal problem with one of my dis not returned at sign in. Connie fivpnpxed the problem perfectly and mailed my card to one of my stops. She did a very fast and effective fix on this problem, which I so appreciate, kudos to aconite abd Brenda!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Calgary

Reservation issues

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty basic accommodation. was ok for a one night pit stop for a driving trip. Staff friendly and helpful, but I am not sure that they ever found our reservation..thankful I had it on my phone and could prove I had already paid.And despite what their website says, there was NO room for a rollaway cot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good hotel with plenty of free parking.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: Easy access off the incoming interstate. Good restaurants within walking distance.
Everything was good including the complimentary breakfast. Great value for your money.