Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dalota

No expereince checking in Expedia reservations

Posted Sep 11, 2017
After a 400 mile trip, I just wanted to get to my room. It was late at night. The front desk clerk looked for my reservation, saw that it was prepaid, then asked me for my c card and swiped it (3x). Why? Then, 25 minutes later and after a call to the manager, he told me he has to call Expedia and told me I may have to come down to sign papers later that evening. Unfortunately he had no clue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon sk canada

Walking distance to shopping and dining

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there was no need to drive restaurants and shopping was close by. The staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Lisa D, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again during your travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We liked the hotel. It was clean and comfortable. I would stay again. It was very close to the airport, stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Lisa D, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We pride ourselves in a clean and friendly hotel experience! We hope to see you again during your travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alarm clock

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great, except fire alarm going off at 620 am. The was not a problem for me but most people don't get up that early. Alarm lasted around 10 minutes, alarm event a little in-nerving to say least, will not stop me from staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Quiet hotel with xecellent amenities

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: staff attitude, organization of breakfast
Location: Adjacent to Walmart, several restaurants <5 minutes' drive away (other shopping is far away). Close to airport, located on route into/out of town.
Pool is small but good depth, rooms and beds are comfortable, TV picture and channel selection were excellent, building is surprisingly quiet (given the thin walls, proximity to airport and heavy equipment parking lot, and hard hat clientele). Our room was not serviced very well: they took used towels, but did not replace them, and beds were made too quickly (sheets were unkempt, pillows strewn carelessly on the bed). Staff were highly variable in their interest in serving clients: great at check-in, blase at checkout. Breakfast was poorly organized - ran out of items halfway through the 3-hours set aside for this, and butter/margarine were non-existent.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Great place to stay

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!! Everyone was nice and helpful. My kids enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. We loved the fact that we could grill outside in the patio area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel! Clean, comfortable bed and quiet! Would recommend!
4 out of 5
by Chris

Microtel must really mean Micro rooms!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I know the name of the Hotel is Microtel but I hadn't expected the rooms to be that Small. The King sized bed took all of the room. If you used the desk there was 0 room to walk past. Otherwise it was a quiet, and straightforward place with great WIFI. The meager breakfast options were adequate for me and the staff was pretty decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Traveler. I stay at MicroTel often

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I'm a business traveler who stays at Microtel often as the room rates are budget friendly and the accommodations always meet my expectations.