Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

fast check in with very friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: had areas to eat and lounge in
Cons: heater in the bathroom
Location: close to walmart, close to airport, close to restaurants
staff very helpful and informative. the hotel is older and needs modernizing but it suited a purpose as we did not require anything fancy. we just needed a room for one night stay . rooms were very clean and the location of the hotel was close to our shopping needs etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
saw the rooms needed attention to condition, holes in wall where pictures were hung , moldings not attached well.. heater fans work but you have to manually shut them off...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Very reasonable for Williston

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I had an accident and broke my back while I was here. The young Latin gentleman who worked the front desk offered to move me rooms or pickup anything I might need from the store or help me in anyway to assist me in being more comfortable with my stay. They also honored my Expedia pricing when I stayed an additional night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenmare nd

Staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: the staff
Location: lots!
staff was amazing and friendly!! and breakfast was very good for a smaller hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a hostel not a hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
this place should be called a hostel it caters to migrant workers for the oil fields avoid this place if traveling through very old worn out beds, rooms smell ,furniture beat up ,you can tell maids try their best to keep it clean & tidy for what they have to work with ,poor breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Three for work. It was adequate and clean. Served its purpose. Breakfast not diabetic friendly. No protein.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst decision ever!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Couldn't even find a place to eat that wasn't full.
Don't stay here....drive on. Smells, dirty furniture, old, cat on premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cordova, CA

Williston motel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Just the cost
Location: It is on the way to Montana and there aren't many other choices.
The lobby is dirty from all the construction and pipeline workers with their dirty boots. The staff tries to clean, but it is nearly impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jjverp from Wyoming, USA

Not so bad for one night...

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Williston is a scary place, very dirty, busy with trucks and not a place to vacation at right now.
I have to admit I was VERY hesitant to stay here due to the recent reviews, however it was not as bad as the reviews indicated. If you are expecting high class with all the amentities, this is not the place for you. We were just in need of a place to stay one night and it worked fine for us and it was the only place available. We did see a sign for cats on premises, however did not see any cats and the lady at front desk indicated they were gone, which she was very pleasant by the way. The place was clean. Williston itself is a very scary place to stay, you don't go anywhere alone, so this hotel was no more scary then the town itself is. I do have to agree with some of the other reviews about Williston itself, if you don't have to go DON"T GO. My mother-in-law is sick and lives in Williston, which is why we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

disappointed

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Was easy to locate
Cons: Old style tv no flat screen. Rooms need to be updated
Location: location was easy to get to
Motel was very old and room wasnt set up very well either. Maids obviously never clean under the bed found all kinds of things under there. There was a mini fridge and microwave sitting on floor and hard to get at. Its ok if you arent spending any time in the room.