Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pleasant staff and room. Fairly close to downtown shops and restaurants. We came to take the Skunk Train and were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We were just passing through after a long day's driving. It was great to stop at a comfortable and clean place. It's quiet and off the main street. The pool area was clean, quiet and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice place to break up the drive.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Quiet, clean motel and pool. Close to a nice park to get the wiggles out and one of the best little town museums I've been to in California. The grandkids and I loved the breakfast too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Cons: A front desk that answers the bell.
Hotel indicated late check-in, just ring night bell UP UNTIL 6am. Arrived from long drive with pregnant wife and baby at midnight to ride the Skunk Train the following morning and the front desk never answered the bell, putting us out for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, fairly secluded place

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My wife and I enjoy this place as a stopover (or for a couple of nights) when we are on our way up north. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms (and the price is pretty darn good). Cozy breakfast area and dog friendly. I would definitely recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We do have 2 pet friendly rooms, however, these are not bookable on Expedia because of limited number - so guests must directly contact the hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Do not book this hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I initially booked 2 nights in this hotel but cancelled after the first night because I was too disapointed with it. The photos posted on Expedia are very misleading. The room nothing like as advertised. The refrigerator in the room was not working. There were less towels available than needed for 2 guests. The AC and very old and noisy we could barely sleep and if we turned it off the heat and stuffy air (from the old carpet) would not let us sleep either. The breakfast was beyond mediocre. I left upset because it was also overpriced for its quality. Also, its located in the less attractive part of town. The better part of town is a few blocks up north, a bunch of cheap chain stores accross from if (MC Donald's, Taco Bell)... very depressing. I do not recommend this hotel whatsoever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed! The photos posted were taken this last year and are updated almost yearly. Our carpets are all new, and we are located in the south end of town, as are all the hotels in Willits - there are no hotels on North end.
2 out of 5
by Shana

2 STARS

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
OUTSIDE LOOKS GOOD BUT INSIDE WAS NOT THAT GREAT FOR THE PRICE I PAID FOR DELUXE KING ROOM,TUB WAS DIRTY,IT SAID THAT IT HAD A MEMORY FOAM BED & IT DID NOT,BED WAS VERY UN-COMFORTABLE,SMALL ROOM FOR DELUXE KING,A/C MAKES LOUD NOISE,SMELLED LIKE PETS IN ROOM,IT WAS FALSE ADVERTISEMENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your room. We have two pet friendly rooms and do not allow pets in any other room! Our mattresses are Sealy and they do have two layers of foam beneath of top cover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arcata

Can't ask to much for willits.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Beds are not comfortable at all. Don't know if it was just our room but it was a double room.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Very nice, will stay there again

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Really liked this hotel. It is quieter than the other hotels that are right on the main road. It is very cute, had a great full breakfast and the room was very nice. Only problem was our room had ants but they came and cleaned them up right away. The ants showed up again of course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to let others know that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast and that we are the only hotel that is off the main road! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Posted Jul 4, 2017
very nice, comfortable hotel. Hotel staff was very helpful, easily accessible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.