Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cannon beach

Clean

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Cute, simple, clean, good price, great staff,?parking perfect to get to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cannon beach

Cute place

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Cute place, easy access to rooms, parking perfect, staff really nice, price is good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice on the outside, terrible on the inside.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It looked nice enough from outside
Cons: Too many things already listed
Location: Location was good and near Romies BBQ, great food!
Peeling paint on the shower, curtains falling down, no screen on bathroom window, very lumpy mattress, horrible smoking room smell, dirty door jams and outlets. I could go on, just don't stay there!
2 out of 5
by Shannon

Noisy

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I selected this hotel because it popped up when I searched "Glass Beach." Tip: willits is NOT that close to Fort Bragg. It's an hour away on a windy little highway. The hotel itself...leaves a lot to be desired. Check in was okay but the locks on the door were tricky. Bed was hard and not enough pillows. I ended up stuffing my hoodie under my pillow to get enough support. Walls are thin. I was woke up around midnight by two guys having a conversation right outside my door. They weren't even talking loud but I could hear every word. The bathroom was tiny and if you have a belly on you forget the shower. For one night- fine. I would not stay longer than that. This is coming from someone that's slept in backpacking hostels. Skip it unless you're broke.
2 out of 5
by Zachary

should've paid me to stay there

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Office smelled like curry and cigarettes. Bathroom had spiderwebs under sink which was exposed. Toilet had rust stains or something. No shampoo. Cockroach Pooh on the hanging smoke detector. Spackle and dust on the lights by the headboard. Hardest hotel bed I've ever stayed in. I left more tired than when I arrived. Overall creepy disgusting feeling as I checked for hidden cameras and bed bugs. Slept with a concealed weapon which I have a permit for.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Spur of the moment stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. Accessible location, close to food, gas and shopping. The shower was tiny, but great water pressure and endless hot water were perks. The manager didn't give us the wifi information when we checked in, and we were too tired to bother asking, so I can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
by Mickey

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Was easy check in and no deposit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Aware

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
All of the above, not recommended. This was all Hotels.com could come up with since I have a dog. I would have done better going into Ukiah. = (
1 out of 5
by Max from elk grove

AWFUL MOTEL smelly room dirty carpet hard beds lou

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: free parking
Cons: hard bed, smelly room, dingy carpet, thin walls, noisy area, dirty bathroom
Location: Willits has better motel/hotels than Lark motel.
The motel is very old, the beds are hard as a rock, the carpet is old and dirty that your socks will be black with dirt after you walk around your motel room. The room is smelly, the air conditioner is loud, there no bathtub and the shower stall is very small that you will bang your elbows when you wash your hair. Very thin walls you can clearly hear the next rooms television. Terrible motel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!