Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Friendly place

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This place is very calm and serene with a pleasant manager. I just needed a place to sleep for one night, but I will be back next time I'm in the area. My only complaint was that WiFi wasn't very good in my room. However, I didn't really need it, or I would have asked the manager about it. I loved the courtyard with the fountain. It provides a peaceful atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff is pleased that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for allowing us to serve and provide you with a clean and safe place to stay. We are glad you found your room comfortable with just the right amount of amenities. The garden and fountain area are a favorite by many of our guests and we are glad you had a chance to enjoy them as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cons: I wish you could start breakfast at 6:30am. I usually have to leave before 7 and I would like to take advantage of what you offer.
Clean, quiet and friendly service. Nice amenities with the refrigerator and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff is pleased ou had a great stay with us, and that all or your needs were met at our hotel. Thank you for your warm comments towards our staff as well as the property and management. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Sobrante, CA

Centrally located making and quiet

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Larger toilet
Location: Gateway to the Redwoods and the Skunk Train is available just 10 minutes away.
Check in was quick and professional. There was a smell of room deodorant, but it was quickly dispatched. Room had a decent setup; a table and two chairs, chest, coffee maker, refrigerator, closet and king size bed. The highlight is the staff. We had gotten back home and were doing the wash when we realized that we were missing our dirty clothes bag. We called Super 8 staff and they responded within the hour and told me they would mail the bag to us. I offered to give my credit card for the postal charges, but they refused! In my book, that is pretty classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Super8Willits Review

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent customer service
Location: skunk train; wineries, eateries.
I wish to revise my hotel rating as previously reported earlier today. I forgot a bag of clothes and the hotel Super8 Willits was very accommodating and said they would mail the bag to me at no charge. I truly appreciate the extra help and attention and wish to now give the hotel/motel an excellent rating for customer service. AAA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The positives: pretty clean hotel in a pretty safe location. Deer behind the fence of the hotel. Cons: hotel staff not very friendly. Towels are thin and no water pressure in the shower. This was a last minute vacation for us. If you are wanting to be close to the ocean I wouldn't recommend it as you have to go down a really long windey road for about an hour each way. Overall decent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for letting us know how we are doing. We are sorry you found our staff unfriendly as we try to meet and greet each of our guests and hope to build good rapport with each one. The Road to Fort Bragg is indeed on a very windy road about 45 mi. from our property. We apologize again that your stay didn't go as planned, and hope you will give us another chance to excel in the areas were we did not meet your expectations of us. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location. Super friendly staff at the front desk. The fountain and swing in the courtyard are a nice feature. The wifi in the room wasn't great and the pillows were a bit hard and lumpy, but otherwise it was reasonably clean and comfortable. We'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for you wonderful review and for letting us know how we are doing. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. We are sorry you found our pillows uncomfortable with many choices in comfort we understand that not all guests will find our pillows or beds comfortable and we are sorry it created for an unrest-full night of sleep. We appreciate the warm comments towards our staff and front desk. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us, as we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rugby uk

Clean comfortable hotel with pool and hot tub

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Checked in late but was no problem with lovely lady on reception. Clean quiet room, slept well and the pool and hot tub were a bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay with us, and that you found our rooms comfortable, clean with just the right amenities for your stay. We appreciate the warm comments towards our receptionist. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CA

One night

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The manager.
Cons: Old places could always use a little work.
Older place but rooms are kept up nicely. The guy who runs it is very casual and friendly. No A/C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We use these reviews to help better our services as well as our customers needs. We appreciate the warm comments towards our staff and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Friendliness.
The pool and hot tub were well kept. There was a lovely courtyard with a waterfall and lots of seating where we enjoyed our morning coffee. The door to our room needed a new seal as it gapped on the bottom and side. The bed was a queen but only had one pillow per person. Luckily we had our own extras. Also only one towel per person so no extra for the pool. The staff was OK but not overly pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay with us and found our pool and hot tub to your liking. Upon request we are more than happy to provide our guests with more pillows and amenities for their rooms. We sorry you didn't find our personal staff friendly as we do our best to make sure your stay is a great one. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stop for anyone traveling to Redwoods.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is always helpful and smiling.
Cons: More protein choices for breakfast.
Location: Perfect starting point for an adventure in the Redwoods.
We stop at this hotel every year, and every visit is pleasant. Staff is warm and accommodating. Rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is standard, not much protein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and for choosing to make us your home away from home each time you visit our town. We appreciate the warm comments as well as the feedback to help our guests feel more at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.