Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stop for anyone traveling to Redwoods.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is always helpful and smiling.
Cons: More protein choices for breakfast.
Location: Perfect starting point for an adventure in the Redwoods.
We stop at this hotel every year, and every visit is pleasant. Staff is warm and accommodating. Rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is standard, not much protein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place,

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It was pretty quite
Cons: The hot tub was a bit cloudy.
It was a nice place, The courtyard and gardens area were nice. to hang out in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Nice location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, air conditioning and pool/hot tub.
Cons: Newer linens.
Location: Kate Wolf music festival.
Staff was pleasant and helpful, rooms were spacious and overall clean. The sheets were old and a little threadbare, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments as well as feedback and in letting us know how we are doing. We will use this review to better serve our guests to help continue outstanding guest services. Have a great day, see you along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Always clean and comfy.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and good location.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, the last time was in 2013: it is still clean, well-kept and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff is glad you had a great stay with us and that you continue to choose our hotel for all your traveling needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton, ca

Great hotel but....

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was great. Upon arriving it was fast and easy to get the room. The room was pretty clean except for the ants in the air conditioner. The only other complaint would be that the shower made a noise every time it was turned on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay didn't go as planned. Our staff works hard to insure there are no problems, but problems do arise and if we are not notified than nothing can be done to correct the situation. We appreciated the time you took to leave us feedback and to let us know how we are doing. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
by hugh

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok. Pool was cold not heated. Couldn't get hot tub to work didn't talk to manager though. Manager was helpfu when I needed a corkscrew which was nice. Overall a nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback as well as the warm comments made. We will use this review to improve our hotel and guest services. We apologize for the hot tube issue, not sure what happened and as mentioned in the review when were not notified we can't help with the problem. That being said no-one else had any problems with the hot tub, so were not sure what happened. We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

"The Willits Super 8", "Always A Nice Stay!"

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The Super 8 Willits staff are always very welcoming and it's very clean inside and outside, with a very nice courtyard, fountain and swing to enjoy!!
Cons: We noticed that the mattresses are getting old and they really do need to be replaced... we both woke up with backaches, so that's never a good sign.
Location: Try "Egghead's" in Fort Bragg for a totally nummy breakfast!!
"We've stayed at the Super 8 in Willits several time's over the year's and we always have a nice stay!" ~ "From Super 8 Willits, it's a nice drive over to the Beautiful Cali Coast (Fort Bragg and Mendocino) on Highway 20 West and it's also a very close drive North on Highway 101 to Highway 20 East, which takes you past Lake Mendocino, Blue Lakes and on to Clear Lake as well"... "So you'll have many choice's of place's to visit in this area!" ~ "A perfect vacation spot!!"
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay and that all of your needs were met. We apologize for the mattresses, we are always a work in progress and this will definitely be an area we pay close attention to. We appreciate all of your warm comments towards our staff and hotel grounds. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day see you along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
Warm, friendly staff, clean room, quiet, pleasant courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your warm comments towards our staff and our courtyard which is a favorite by many of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
5 out of 5
by Eric

a nice place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, affordable, what more do you need? If you want luxury, head down to santa rosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw for our hotel. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay with us and that all of your needs were met. We appreciate the warm comments and for letting us know how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.
4 out of 5
by Shirley

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a fancy hotel by any means but it is clean and that's most important to us. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired but there are plenty of places in town to eat so don't book it thinking you will get a free breakfast. I'm sure we will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Super 8 Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Our staff is pleased you had a great stay. We are glad you found your room comfortable and clean. We do offer a Complimentary Continental breakfast in the morning and many of our guest find that it's just what they needed to help start thier day right. We apologize that it diid not meet your needs, and hope it will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, see you along the way.