Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful staff and great stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, pool
Cons: The fridge wasn't great in our room
Location: Right off the highway with a few restaurants within walking distance
This hotel was clean, comfortable and a great value. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional and really put in that extra something to make our stay more enjoyable! We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe everything you read!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean and accessible room.
Location: Green Mill within walking distance, parking lot easy to get into, nothing tricky to navigate for seniors.
I was a little nervous about staying here after reading a recent review about the moldy smell. However, our experience was quite different. We had an accessible room that was very nice with no moldy smell at all. We appreciated the higher toilet seat and the easy to use shower stall. The mattress was comfortable and amenities were as advertised. We could also walk to the Green Mill for a nice dinner. It was just perfect for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in room

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Was very disappointed in my room. We made reservation one week prior to stay.The motel had been flooded two weeks prior to stay . We called the front desk, they said they were sorry, but their was nothing they could do for us. Wound up sleeping with the window open as the room reeked of the smell of mold and my wife is allergic to mold. Also bed was very old and uncomfortable. We paid extra to stay at a nice motel, and was extremely disappointed. When your motel is flooded, the carpet needs to be pulled and replaced, no short cuts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet and conveniently located
Cons: Keep hot breakfast items warm through breakfast period. Provide fresh bottle of shampoo-- mine was half empty and sticky on outside.
Location: Lots of places to eat or shop in close by. Easy highway access. Has nice pool.
I stayed one night while moving my daughter into her college apartment. It was a pleasant, clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Change the check-in policy to reflect what the rest of the hotel industry follows. Renovate the hotel.
When I book a room through Expedia and confirm it with a credit card, I assume the hotel will reserve my room for me. When I had not checked in by 7 PM I had a call from the hotel, asking if I was going to use my room, and if I didn't get back to them they were going to re-rent my room. I was told that check-in time was 3 PM and that I should have been there by 3. The hotel is tired, old, and needs a renovation. The bed was like a slab. The room could have used another lamp, as one part of the room was completely dark. The chair was probably 30 years old, an ancient recliner. I think the reason rates are as high as they are is because there are so few hotels in this community. I have stayed in MUCH nicer hotels for MUCH less money in the Twin Cities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
clean room, quiet, plenty of parking, great breakfast, pool in good condition
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was clean and very comfortable the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pequot Lakes, MN


Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff were friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was satisfying and had great food variety. It was everything you expect when staying in a hotel; we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay! Friendly staff, kids loved the pool.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
It was very quiet for a Saturday night. Everything was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment search.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Bathrooms are very small.
Son was on an apartment search for his first job. We were looking for an inexpensive clean hotel in the area. This hotel fit the bill. Quiet, and clean. Easy access to main roads in the area.