Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC. Canada

Basic comfort for a short stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Easy access from the HWY, comfortable room and basic amenities provided for the rate quote in comparison with the 5 * hotels close by.
Cons: communication with house keeping
Location: Two good Pub and Grill restaurant and few burger joints within walking distance.
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, clean and simple set up and has most of the frills included in the room rate. Hands on involvement by the owner.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m


Posted Jun 11, 2015
Accommodating to family needs when everyone needed time to relax.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willmar

Excellent hotel, very clean, great breakfast

Posted May 11, 2015
I like Americinn Hotels and this was by far the best. Booking, check in and checkout was a breeze. Great breakfast, very clean, courteous and helpful staff. Excellent hotel to stay at.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, but not a smoker

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Small, clean and quiet
Cons: Ask your guests if they would like a smoking or nonsmoking room before putting them in the wrong room.
My son and I checked into this hotel without knowing that they still offered smoking rooms. In today's day and age, I assumed (my own fault) that NO ONE offered smoking rooms anymore. We were given a smoking room and I definitely don't smoke and the room smelled like a huge cigarette. I was too exhausted to complain and figured the hotel was booked due to a softball team staying there as well. The beds were hard, the pillows flat, but otherwise the rooms are clean, and the hotel is cozy and quiet. I would recommend to a friend; however, I would warn them to ask for a nonsmoking room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet,Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nice Hotel, Very friendly staff, rooms very clean, quiet. Rooms updated with fashionable colors.Recliner in room extremely comfy. Beds very relaxing
Nice quiet stay, would stay again. Staff very friendly, hot tub perfect temp. Rooms extremely clean.
2 out of 5
by Doug

A stop between towns

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Our reservation was for non-smoking two doubles as we were traveling with our teen. Upn checking in we were offered either a smoking two doubles or a queen Murphy bed and a pull out couch. We took the queen option. It seems like it was a converted meeting room. The Murphy was nothing more than a double with the comfort of a pull out. The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The pool area was OK. The hot tub was slightly warm. The room was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Matt from belvidere il

Nice clean room & hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: clealiness
Cons: Needs a better bed
Location: close to interstate and fast food.
Nice place to stay. Clean roon & friendly staff. Needs a little updating on matress and bedding.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Jeff from Dixon, IL

Nice surprise on this Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: For a smaller chain, this was a nice updated hotel that was both clean and spacious for a standard room.
Cons: The itinerary # emailed would not come up under my Expedia account; therefore, spent 20 Min on the phone to get the information. No Happy!
Location: Did not explore since we arrived so late at night.
I was unsure of this Hotel. My wife and I were unsure of this hotel considering we both had never heard of the name before. My wife booked this over the phone with a representative from Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel late, we were both greatly surprised about how much of a clean hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low price, poor quality

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Pool and hot tub
Cons: More variety on breakfast.
Our room had a refrigerator that was obviously leaking. A towel was placed under it. The wood cabinet was rotting from the water.