Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Recently renovated hotel. Good restaurant on site, the Green Mill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We were there for a hockey tournament an the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and everything was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great place to stay in Willmar

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, with nice decor. Located on Hwy 12 for easy access. Attached to 2 restaurant/bars. I would recommend if staying in Willmar, MN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Jessica K, Hotel Management
What an informative review, thank you for sharing it and for recommending Best Western Plus Willmar! Next time you're in town, make sure to try the Totcho (Tater Tot Nachos) at Ruff's Sports Bar, they are out of this world :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Oh no! Just 3 stars, that's not what we're aiming for, I'm sorry that we didn't deliver a better stay for you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review, we are pleased you found the area to be nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY Metro Area

Affordable, great stay in Wilmar!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
This place was clean and comfortable, staff were warm and welcoming and the amenities were great. Very soft beds and pillows, the rooms updated and well-maintained. Full hot breakfast was included and there was a really nice indoor pool and spa as well. Will definitely return on my next visit to Wilmar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we look forward to your next visit to our area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Damien and Samantha were great! Five stars for both of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We think so too! Thank you for the great review, I'll make sure they see it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Great place - music in pool area:(

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No music in the pool area after 10:30
Location: There are two restaurants attached liked that a lot
I loved the hotel but had a room near the pool and music played all night. I am a light sleeper and I hated that aspect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fair review! We are glad to know everything was great, except for the music in the pool area. Our overnight staff has been reminded to turn it down during those peak 'sleep' hours. Somehow they missed doing that during your stay, and we are so sorry for the oversight!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your 5 star review!