Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Step Above what I'd expect

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We normally stay in Hampton and Hilton's however there's not one of those in Willmar so we chose the Best Western. It was a step above what I'd expected. The staff was excellent, the rooms were very clean, the facility was updated and bright. Breakfast was an awesome. My only complaint would be, the bathroom was a little bit small for two people but how can you fix that right? It was excellent and we'll ll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Best Western or Holiday Inn Expressi

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The carpet was soft!
Cons: Pricing
Location: The bar seemed to be popular and the Green Mill was adjacent
If I can't post room rates suffice to say it was nice but not worth the price for Willmar, MN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel in a great place.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The staff and the breakfast was excellent. Room was quite large and comfortable. The pool was very clean and parking lot was secure. It could have had an elevator for seniors but the stairs were okay. The bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

nothing special

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
kind of weird being in a wheelchair accessible room...big heavy bathroom door that didn't leave room to maneuver around, very low shower head and a few other things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean and easy parking. Breakfast was really big many items more then most places
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel but the only thing that was frustrating was the floor plan. Hard to get around from our room. The closet exit was hard to get to. No elevator. Signage was hard to understand. Other than that it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, pool, breakfast was good, nice staff
Cons: Room was a little humid and the air was a little off (but I admit to this possibly being my fault not the hotel's).
Location: Lots to do nearby. Cute area of town is close, grocery stores, restaurants, and close to the freeway too.
Good stay, good price for what you get. Staff was helpful and kind the entire stay. Pool facility was great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels