Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great staff but the room was maybe a 2 star

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The staff is very helpful and friendly. Even though we had some disappointing experiences, they went out of their way to accommodate us.
Cons: The place needs a deep cleaning and I think housekeeping needs to up their game.
Location: If your destination is in or near Willmar, MN, the location is great. Close to highways, plenty of shopping and dining nearby.
The people who worked there were very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast buffet was also nice to have available. This is more of a low cost no frills place and the we had a couple of less than satisfying issues with our room. First of all, our room had a bit of a musty/damp smell. It was not over bearing but it didn't have that clean smell. They didn't do full room cleaning daily and we were told that they only do that 2 time a week. We did get clean towels and new bedding when we requested it but this is not the experience I expect. We also found mold growing in our coffee maker and of course took that to the front desk. The front desk staff was disgusted and reported it to the GM. Immediately. They did apologize and make some accommodations for us and our room number became well known to the staff. Overall, it is a decent low cost get what you pay for hotel but if you are looking for a better experience, there are better hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Fargo

Too Noisy

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
One bad thing-about 6:30 in the morning doors started banging and someone tried to get into our room quite noisily. TV next to us went on loudly, more doors banging. Couldn't sleep anymore so decided to get up and get out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about the noise so early in the morning. We apologize for the noisy neighbors, part of a large group in the area for an emergency management related issue. We did not anticipate their lack of respect for other guests either. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are sorry this occurred.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel is dated and the room wasn't overly clean. Continental breakfast in the AM was limited on choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient to the ice arena and was easy to get in and out of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanley from New York State

Christmas stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights over Christmas. Christmas night they had free food for the guests. Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. Room amenities were rather sparse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Stay elsewhere.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Staff was friendly at check-in. Our room had 2 full size beds and room for very little else. The room heater/AC was incredibly noisy but thankfully our room temp was comfortable with it off. We could hear the guy in the next room snoring at night and talking in the morning. The bathroom was clean but the towels were very scratchy. Bedding was fine but the beds were too soft for my taste. Breakfast area was very cramped as well. I've stayed in worse places but next time I'll pay extra and stay someplace nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
We are sorry to read that you found our staff friendly and our rooms clean, but felt you would not stay with us again. We do appreciate your feedback and will insure any of our linens or towels as you described are pulled from service and replace with new. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from St Louis Park

Bare Minumum for the $$$$

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Bare minimum hotel for the cost. I was very disappointed, I should have spent the extra $10 and stayed somewhere else as I usually do. Surrounding lodging offers twice the room for little more cost. Won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to read you did not feel you received a good value while staying with us. If you would contact the hotel direct, we would be happy to discuss what constituted your major disappointment and would be happy to make it right with you. While we don't have a pool on site, we do feel we provide a bit more than the bare bones minimum, as we have free high speed wireless internet, 32" flat screen TV's with full cable line up in HD, as well as a free breakfast offering hot foods including eggs, biscuits and gravy, as well as yogurt, cereal, etc. As you mentioned, we offer this at a lower price than the area hotels as well. Again, our apologies for disappointing you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from minnesota

Really going down hill

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Can we just admit there is no such thing as a non smoking room in a hotel full of smokers? Nice people but the place just stinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The good news is that we are converting our few smoking rooms over to non-smoking before the end of the year due to feedback like yours. Thank you so much, please come back after the first of the year and try our all new 'smoke-free' hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaks

Nice quiet retreat

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The room was large so as not to feel cramped. Love it has jacuzzi tub and deli sandwiches to buy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!