Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Quiet place and good experience

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised by this place. The staff was super friendly and accommodating and happily switched my reservation after some last minute changes were needed (went from 1 bed to 2) and check in was super easy. The check in parking lot has a super tight turnaround so would definitely not drive a large vehicle in there, but the main lot is spacious. The rooms were clean and had all the typical things one would like (fridge, TV, microwave, etc) and the beds /pillows were just as comfortable as some much more expensive hotels. WiFi was good speed and the room was quiet considering it's right next to the highway. (I couldn't hear any noise). Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about (basic bagels, yogurts, etc) but that's not some thing I expect from the hotels I go to. The morning staff were just as cheery as the check in staff so I left feeling good about my experience. If I ever have a need to stay in the area again, this would probably be my go-to place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just needed a room and got what we paid for.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice person at check in. Lady next morning was a bit grumpy. Nice little breakfast and everything was reasonably clean. No complaints for what we needed. Not anything extraordinary, but cost was good and we got everything we needed. Happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nice room with good amenities. Decent breakfast. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol S.

Good value for money

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Good hotel for a one-night stay. Microwave and frig in room. Small room. Comfortable bed. Clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great staff but the room was maybe a 2 star

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The staff is very helpful and friendly. Even though we had some disappointing experiences, they went out of their way to accommodate us.
Cons: The place needs a deep cleaning and I think housekeeping needs to up their game.
Location: If your destination is in or near Willmar, MN, the location is great. Close to highways, plenty of shopping and dining nearby.
The people who worked there were very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast buffet was also nice to have available. This is more of a low cost no frills place and the we had a couple of less than satisfying issues with our room. First of all, our room had a bit of a musty/damp smell. It was not over bearing but it didn't have that clean smell. They didn't do full room cleaning daily and we were told that they only do that 2 time a week. We did get clean towels and new bedding when we requested it but this is not the experience I expect. We also found mold growing in our coffee maker and of course took that to the front desk. The front desk staff was disgusted and reported it to the GM. Immediately. They did apologize and make some accommodations for us and our room number became well known to the staff. Overall, it is a decent low cost get what you pay for hotel but if you are looking for a better experience, there are better hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug r.

Antique car run

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
We were very pleased with our accommodations. The location was right off the highway, they served a very nice breakfast, and staff was super friendly.
3 out of 5
by Julie from Fargo

Too Noisy

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
One bad thing-about 6:30 in the morning doors started banging and someone tried to get into our room quite noisily. TV next to us went on loudly, more doors banging. Couldn't sleep anymore so decided to get up and get out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about the noise so early in the morning. We apologize for the noisy neighbors, part of a large group in the area for an emergency management related issue. We did not anticipate their lack of respect for other guests either. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are sorry this occurred.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel is dated and the room wasn't overly clean. Continental breakfast in the AM was limited on choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient to the ice arena and was easy to get in and out of.